Why No Leader Lugnut?!?!

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Torque, Apr 27, 2008.

1. Torque

Torque The WORDSMITH

News Credits:
    (taken from one of the news things)

Well why not?! he so far i the only grossly out-of-scale toy in the ENTIRE Animated line other than Voyager Bulkhead, but he's getting a Leader class toy. So why not Lugnut? He's big, bad, menacing, and one of the monster powerhouses of the Decepticons

i mean, just by looking at his tiny Voyager class toy and pictures of Lugnut from the show, ive come up with a rough, in-my-head design of how to do his Leader toy dang near perfect to the show-with the P.O.K.E. and all! only issue ive had is his head, but im working on that now, and if i was an artist, i would make a design diagram and post it.

but im like a 17-year-old kid, and I could come up with a great design for him-so why are the squads of trained professionals at Hasbro not even trying?

2. Red Alert

Red Alert Security

News Credits:
    his alt mode is rather large

3. Soundblaster1

Soundblaster1 The Heisenberg of Toys

News Credits:
    If I told you the answer was the almighty dollar, would that be sufficient? Lugnut probably isn't popular enough to warrant a leader class figure. Like with the movie, Brawl had a decent enough role to warrant the figure.

I don't actually watch the show, so I can't comment on the role Lugnut plays, but I'm guessing there are more important characters (Such as Bulkhead, even... But he's got the Headmaster, which all the other Leaders can use = money on Bulkhead sales) that can get a larger figure that will bring in money.

4. Soundblaster1

News Credits:
    So is MP Starscream's. They still released him with a small bot mode.

5. Torque

Torque The WORDSMITH

News Credits: