Customs: Who to start with for Signal Lancer?

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by Omnus, Jun 16, 2006.

1. Omnus

Omnus needs more time TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    I don't know if this has been asked before, but I didn't find it with a search, so I'll ask it.

Who do people think would be the best figure to start with for a Signal Lancer (from Galaxy Force for those who haven't been paying enough attention to recent series) kitbash?

I have very little experience in kitbashing TFs (as in a couple of repaints and one actual 'bash that needs to re-done anyway), so I'm looking for the opinions of others who do have some experience.

I don't intend to start this off on a mean note, but I don't consider any post that says 'Mudflap, because the animators said they used the same transformation sequence' as something worth being posted in this thread. The transformation sequence doesn't matter, just which fig will take the least modification to get both of Signal Lancer's modes.

Thanks in advance to anyone who helps out.

2. Valkysas

Valkysas Attack Buffalo

News Credits:
    like it or not, its mudflap. Signal Lancer is just a modification of Mudflap's character model. ts the same body with a few tiny changes and a pole stuck up his butt. If you want to make a Signal Lancer, get mudflap, take off everything that prevents him from being a kibble-less rectangle in vehicle mode, add the lights, mod the head, and you're pretty much done.

3. Cheebs

Cheebs Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    YouTube:
    Uhhhh.... Yeah. Since he's made from Mudflap, I gotta' say Mudflap whether you want to hear it or not. ;) 

4. Omnus

News Credits:
    Well, I don't mind people saying Mudflap, if they've got some reason other than what I listed above. I just saw that as a particularly useless reason.

I haven't seen a Mudflap toy three-dimensionally, so I don't know its true suitability.