who here serves in the military?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jon, Apr 25, 2009.

1. jon

jon That dude from the forest

News Credits:
    hey just wanted to start a thread where everyone who has or currently ,or currently surviving for their country (be in usa, canada, korea, germnay, etc). This will be the place to post where your at, where you've been, etc just to get a picture of where everyones at. I know it'd be awesome to find another tfw member stationed in okinawa. anways, ill start it off. I am LCpl Spannring, USMC i am a radio tech (mos 2846) stationed in okinawa japan ive been here 16 months on island been in the corps since beginning of 07 and i havent done shit. never gotten to deploy or go on an op which sucks but o well. anyways i want all the other service members to come on here and represent!

2. Chaos Muffin

Chaos Muffin Misadventure Veteran

For Sideways since he just left and won't be able to add.

He's off to Fort Redstone Arsenal, Alabama for 10 weeks then to Fort Eglim(sp?) Florida for 28 weeks.

Last edited: Apr 25, 2009
  3. Shaba

Shaba Decepticon femme TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Former U.S. Air Force for 6 years...loved almost every bit of it and I do miss it. However, I felt that 6 years was enough for me and it was time to get on with my education. I also had some problems with my left knee which prevented me from prolonged physical activity (i.e. running). I liked that the USAF focused more on challenging my mental skills rather than my physical ones, but since 2005, they've been stepping up physical fitness requirements and I started lagging behind in their standards.

I ended up separating from the USAF after my initial 6-year enlistment and was given a Honorable discharge rather than a medical discharge. I retained my G.I. Bill and VA healthcare benefits and I am on inactive reserve (they can still call me back to Active Duty if need arises).

4. Moonscream

Moonscream YES, We EXIST!

News Credits: