Which is better?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by masterjetfire, Jan 31, 2009.

1. masterjetfire

masterjetfire Well-Known Member

Ok, im new to this whole transformers thing, but hey i only started when I saw 2007 movie..... cut me some slack guys.

So is Takara toys better then hasbro toys??? Beasause im thinking of buying a henki Jetfire/ Skyfire?

2. Optimus Sledge

Optimus Sledge Yar har fiddle di dee

Short answer: no.
    Long answer: noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.*

Takara is not better than Hasbro, they're just the Japanese versions. If you like the colour scheme of one version more than the other, buy it. But you won't be getting a "better" toy.

*That joke copyright Benjamin "Yahtzee" Sebastian Godzilla Croshaw.

3. masterjetfire

So its basicly the same figure, but different color scheme?

4. Lbsammills51

Lbsammills51 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Some like Takara's versions better, for a variety of reasons. You have to look at whichever figure you're thinking about, compare the Takara vs. Hasbro versions, and go from there. I don't think it's universal in either direction as to whether Takara is better than Hasbro or vice versa.

Me, I'm split. As for your Jetfire leanings, I actually picked up the Hasbro version. I like the paint job on that one better. For Classics figures I have mostly Henkeis (Takara), but for some of the original Classics releases I prefer Hasbro's versions (Starscream, Ramjet, Jetfire, Grimlock). And that's just for the Classics line.

In the end, to each their own.

5. Lbsammills51

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Basically, yes. For reissues, Hasbro's Commemorative Series had the springs taken out of the weapons, while Takara's maintained the springs. There are also a few differences with Hasbro's Prime reissue and Takara's two reissues (shorter smokestacks, no blue axe, a bit different coloring). But generally speaking, yes it's the same mold.

6. masterjetfire