Which Bot Started Your Collection?

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by Poho, Mar 18, 2007.

1. Poho

Poho That's MISTER Poho to you

News Credits:
    It's really hard for me to say, since I've been collecting on and off since i was like six years old. I think the first one I ever actually baught with my own money was G2 Bumblebee, which I still have. But at that age I really only baught a few and they were for fun. I started buying TFs again when Beast Wars came out, and the first ones I got was a two-pack of Armordillo and that Iguana guy. I baught a lot of BW figures, but again, they were for play. It was only last summer that I re-discovered TFs and how awesome they are. I was working a lame office job and needed some entertainment, so I picked up the mini-version of Cybertron Jetfire. Then I found alternators. I was at Zellers, and they had Sideswipe (the Viper has ALWAYS been my favorite car). Problem is, they were asking 39.99 for him. He was in an opened box, totally loose, with no instructions. And they refused to give me a discount. I eventually said "fuck this" and walked out with him in my pocket. The only thing I've ever stolen, and I don't feel the least bit bad about it. I baught a few more here and there, but I don't think I decided to actually collect until I picked up Classics Jetfire. I just sorta said to myself..."hey, I have the money, so why not collect?"

So I guess in a way, Cybertron Jetfire is what got me started, but my first official collection purchase was Classics Jetfire. Hell of a way to start :p 

2. KA

KA Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    omg youre a criminal!

reissue lambor started me back on TFs as an adult but RID magnus (the tfu repaint) really opened the doors for to modern TFs.

that was like in 2005 i think after AOTC came out and im close to 300 bots right now.

3. JinraiPrime

JinraiPrime 1000+ Post Club Member

Alternator Grimlock....and here i am a almost a year and 500 TFS later