Where do they get power and missiles?

Discussion in 'Transformers Movie Discussion' started by Wingspanky, May 27, 2008.

1. Wingspanky

Wingspanky Well-Known Member

Hi I am a newbie here so forgive me if this has been discussed. But where do the Movie-verse transformers get their energy and weapons from. Megatron had been in ice for centuries yet he woke up a killing machine without a recharge. Where did he get his power? Starscream was letting off missles left and right. Where did the missles come from? Where did Frenzy get bullets? Are their weapons their waste? I know it sounds crazy.

2. Prowl

Prowl Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    I guess it's one of those things chalked up to Suspension of Disbelief. Welcome to the boards by-the-way.

3. Julliant

Julliant This space for rent.

Good thread, I wanted to ask this as well but kinda forgot after Animated came out :D 

I had this idea that the Cybertronians inherited the ability to convert energy into mass, from the Allspark. Einstein's formula, e=mc2 (Not Mariah Carey).

For power, I suppose their technology is so advanced that their power systems are more than 100% efficient, in other words they can regenerate energy as long as they aren't doing anything vigorous.

I do know that it's explained that they absorb matter around them when they need to reformat. They use the materials for their new alternate mode.

4. Prowl

Prowl Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Dude, Imagine Mariah Carey squared!?!?!?!

5. soundwave34

soundwave34 OBSESSED Transformers Fan

They manufacture their own ammunition to a certain extent. For scanning alternate modes as well as power their weapons, they need lots of energon. Also they use Photon Charges.
    I thought about this before.

6. Wingspanky

Wingspanky Well-Known Member

Thank you for the welcome sir BTW

7. MACRAPTRON

MACRAPTRON Well-Known Member

News Credits: