WHats up with the Voyager Class Classics double tapes?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Moonstreaker, May 23, 2007.

  1. Moonstreaker

    Moonstreaker The Evil Triplet

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Posts:
    3,057
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    I don't know if anyone else has noticed this or not, but there are a ridiculous amount these that are double taped. Prime and Jetfire in particular. It wouldn't bother me as much, but the bottom piece is always cut. My local TRU was cracking open their last case this week-end and all but one of them was like this. Just an observation.
     
  2. Pravus Prime

    Pravus Prime Sorcerer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Posts:
    14,119
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Likes:
    +71
    Consider yourself lucky then. I saw Jetfire a grand total of once at any store, ever.
     
  3. Moonstreaker

    Moonstreaker The Evil Triplet

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Posts:
    3,057
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    I've only ever seen Jetfire in that one TRU, and they got a lot of them though the entire Classics run. Didn't see one at any of the 3 Targets I shop at or the other TRU.
     
  4. godsenddeath

    godsenddeath . TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Posts:
    4,896
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    216
    Likes:
    +2
    Seems it's not limited to Classics either. My TI WW Sunstorm, WW Megatron and G1 Magnus all came double taped with cut tape too. Usually i'd say it's part of the QC process, but with such a concentration of double taped items i'm not so sure.





    We're knee deep in them over here. Solid cases of nothing but Jetfire for the last 6 weeks plus.
     
  5. Tech Spec

    Tech Spec Breeze Loo

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Posts:
    3,301
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +3
    My TI WW's were double taped as well.
     
  6. godsenddeath

    godsenddeath . TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Posts:
    4,896
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    216
    Likes:
    +2

    Did yours come from BBTS or HTS? Or elsewhere? I'm wondering if they were reopened to change paperwork.
     
  7. Autovolt 127

    Autovolt 127 Get In The Titan, Prime!

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Posts:
    82,094
    News Credits:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    412
    Likes:
    +471
    Also The Movie Voygaer too,When i got Ratchet he was soo hard to get out of box,I think he may be double-taped aswell
     
  8. Tech Spec

    Tech Spec Breeze Loo

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Posts:
    3,301
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +3
    I got mine from Goldenagetoys.com, what was up with the paperwork?
     
  9. godsenddeath

    godsenddeath . TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Posts:
    4,896
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    216
    Likes:
    +2

    Nothing that i know of, i don't bother opening my Tis. The fact that so many were re-taped suggests to me that it was deliberate, but it seems like more than they'd reopen for QC purposes.


    .....Or maybe they just had a batch of bad tape.
     
  10. Tech Spec

    Tech Spec Breeze Loo

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Posts:
    3,301
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +3
    LOL maybe... or possibly to hold the flaps in place. The Ti's I got were pretty beat up at the bottom. Kinda wondering how these were packed up in the cases.
     

Share This Page