Customs: what's the reason why you customize your tfs?

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by seali_me, Nov 20, 2008.

1. seali_me

seali_me Well-Known Member

myself, it started out as a means to give my alternator some substance. i had but a few decepticons. not even one megatron to date was made in the line. then i discovered it was fun.

do you sell or keep? or maybe make copies for others.

personally, i can't sell any of them. i only have but a few anyway.

2. asphalt

asphalt King of the road

Ebay:
    Well I am an art teacher and sculptor, I dont have the means or property to build a ceramics and metalworking studio and this is a way to satisfy my need to build and create. So its really a sanity issue for me. If I am not making I will go mad.

3. big hank

big hank Resident Slacker-Basher

News Credits:
    I do it for the hot chicks and the fame!:lol 

Actually, I do it because I'm a natural tinkerer, and I seem to have a way of seeing things that I feel should be there on a figure, but aren't.

I have been an avid model builder since I was a kid, and into sci-fi even longer!!

I grew up on Transformers, and now I am a fully grown kid still into 'em!:lol 

I have sold customs, I do build them for me though. I never really feel pressure to churn them out, some folks are really good at producing something weekly, not me. I have no issues with building them specifically for sale, though for me, I tend to be a minimalist, and I don't care for clutter (probably why I like Legends so much) so after I get a few on the shelf, it's time to sell 'em off.

I also customize to push the craft and my skill as far as I can take it, Fully articulated Legends Class Punch/Counterpunch with LED eyes? Why not!