Customs: What line of TF was used for .....

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by Robcbh, May 29, 2010.

1. Robcbh

Robcbh Well-Known Member

Ebay:
    What line of transformers was used the BOTCON exclusive Dawn of Futures Past repaints? Or was it from many different lines?
    I dont own the set, but have never seen a Tarantulas figure and because
    hes my favorite BW character i wanted to do one of him. I want the figure to not look out of the ordinary with the rest (Which i dont own). and does anyone have any suggestions on which mold i should use. ( Im new to Customizing and only dabble in it a little so try to take it easy on me for suggestions) I was thinking Lugnutz from RID line.THanks!

2. Galvanitro

Galvanitro Vanguardian

News Credits:
    They were all from the Transformers: Cybertron toyline. :) 

3. Autobot Burnout

Autobot Burnout ...and I'll whisper "No."

News Credits:
    The set was largley Cybertron repaints, the only exceptions being "Darksyde" Waspinator (Machine Wars TC repaint) and the ex-tape condors; Buzzsaw and Laserbeak (Energon Divebomb repaints).

According to the TFwiki, "Dawn of Future's Past" Scorponok was a redeco of Energon Scorponok, while the "Theft of the Golden Disk" animation (the little movie setting up the events to Dawn of Future's Past) model uses Cybertron Shortround (the figure that can turn into a approximation of a toilet). And then there's this picture:
    [​IMG]

This appeared in the "Dawn of Future's Past" comic, and the closest model match I can make is to the Energon Landmine/quake mold.