What if Barricade replaced Sideways?

Discussion in 'Transformers Movie Discussion' started by TylerMirage, Oct 8, 2009.

1. TylerMirage

TylerMirage I vawnt my berdt.

News Credits:
    Hello there, TFW2005 peoples! I'm new to the threads, so forgive me if I do something that is against the 'norms' of the web-culture here. I do not care to start any angry arguments or comments here, I only wish to post my ideas and see what other fans have to offer.

Anyways, I'll get to my point (Prepare for a long rant):

I've been working on some changes that I could make to Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen, to make it a better film. Now, don't get me wrong, I loved the film to death, and it's definately one of favourites of all time, despite its shortcomings. But, I just think that some things could've been tweaked in order to make it better-received by fans and critics alike. Most of my changes are merely to enhance the action, robots, or pacing. I rarely, if ever make changes that would enhance the plot or human characters, (which according to critics would probably be more important than the former aspects), but, I believe that certain changes to the robots/action could make the film a small bit better, in my opinion. So far, in my 'fictional, 'what-if' version of Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen, I've been able to remove approximately 4 minutes of what I have deemed "useless critic-fodder" and replace it with about 5-6 minutes of more robots/better action. Now, I understand that some people cared for the humour in the film, or the human characters, but my changes are what I personally feel is best for the film, so please, don't bash me or my ideas, instead let me know of what you'd like to see.:)