What Can My Laptop Play?

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by cybertron2006, Jan 11, 2012.

  1. cybertron2006

    cybertron2006 Fly By Clockwork Pictures

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Posts:
    1,381
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Likes:
    +0
    I have a Toshiba Satellite and I'm wondering what you guys think of the specs and tell me whether I can play the following without throwing it out the window in sheer rage:

    -Saints Row II
    -Burnout Paradise
    -Crysis (I went there >.>)
    -Call of Duty: World At War
    -Guitar Hero World Tour
    -Amplitube 3
    -Guitar Hero: Van Halen

    My laptop's specs (I'm at school, so I don't have the box for reference...)

    Model Name: Satellite C655D
    Processors: AMD C-50 Dual Cores
    GPU: AMD Radeon HD 6250
    RAM: 3GB

    So will it run any of the games in the list?
     
  2. Autobot Burnout

    Autobot Burnout Hammer of the Gunplas

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Posts:
    28,707
    Trophy Points:
    357
    Location:
    Moxxi's Bar
    Likes:
    +2,461
    It would really help to know what kind of graphics card you have.
     
  3. cybertron2006

    cybertron2006 Fly By Clockwork Pictures

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Posts:
    1,381
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Likes:
    +0
    GPU = Graphics card, in layman's terms.
     
  4. Autobot Burnout

    Autobot Burnout Hammer of the Gunplas

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Posts:
    28,707
    Trophy Points:
    357
    Location:
    Moxxi's Bar
    Likes:
    +2,461
    Oh, yeah, my bad. Thought that was "General Processing Unit" for whatever reason.
     
  5. cybertron2006

    cybertron2006 Fly By Clockwork Pictures

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Posts:
    1,381
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Likes:
    +0
    I used to think the same for a while :D 
     
  6. MegaMoonMan

    MegaMoonMan OFFICIAL MMM REP

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Posts:
    17,873
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    387
    Likes:
    +736
    Ebay:
    YouTube:
    There's a site that will analyze your computer and tell you if you can play something or not.

    Just google "will my computer play this game".
     
  7. Sokar

    Sokar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,338
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Likes:
    +3
  8. Shin-Gouki

    Shin-Gouki Rebuilding Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2000
    Posts:
    10,095
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    352
    Location:
    Originally: Huntington Beach, CA, Now: Cincinnati
    Likes:
    +167
    This is going to be your biggest problem with games
     
  9. Kuma Style

    Kuma Style Toy Photography TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Posts:
    24,969
    News Credits:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    387
    Likes:
    +4,382
    If you go to videogame sites, a lot of them actually have specs by their reviews for PC games that you need to run those specific games.

    It's easiest to look it up per game instead of trying to be general about it.
     
  10. amd098

    amd098 En taro Artanis!

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Posts:
    4,690
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +296
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
  11. Shin-Gouki

    Shin-Gouki Rebuilding Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2000
    Posts:
    10,095
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    352
    Location:
    Originally: Huntington Beach, CA, Now: Cincinnati
    Likes:
    +167
    This is why you are not going to be able to play any modern games on that Laptop.

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Kuma Style

    Kuma Style Toy Photography TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Posts:
    24,969
    News Credits:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    387
    Likes:
    +4,382
    Oh yea OP, I forgot to say, just google, "**Game Title** system requirements" too, to fins specs for each game you're looking at.
     
  13. cybertron2006

    cybertron2006 Fly By Clockwork Pictures

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Posts:
    1,381
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Likes:
    +0
    For fuck's sake... o.o

    Well, looks like I'm going to have replace a motherboard >.>
     
  14. amd098

    amd098 En taro Artanis!

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Posts:
    4,690
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +296
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    thats usually more hassle than its worth... see if there are any overclocks for your laptop, i have mine from 1.3ghz to 1.7 and its stable
     

Share This Page