WfC Multiplayer: What am I doing wrong?!

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by Spekkio, Feb 13, 2012.

1. Spekkio

Spekkio Master of War

To some extent this is a rant, and to some extent it's an honest question...I am just getting ridiculously frustrated with War for Cybertron's online multiplayer mode - particularly Team Deathmatch.

Thus far, I have managed to level up all my classes to 16, save for soldier, which is on the cusp of 16. And I will admit that I have little experience with modern first person shooters.

That said, here are some examples of the problems I'm having.

Scenario 1: I spot an enemy player before they spot me. I'm armed with a scoped weapon (scout/scientist or pickup). I take aim...fire...get a hit...and they don't die. Not even close. They come rushing at me, I switch to a close range weapon and start shooting...maybe score a hit or two...maybe use shockwave, toss grenades, start swinging...and yet somehow they manage to kill me with one punch.

Scenario 2: As a tank, I spot an enemy player, get them in my crosshairs, and I hit them with a barrage of cannon fire or a hailstorm of bullets. I know that not every shot can hit, but some of them must. Despite my best efforts, they return fire and/or rush me and still manage to kill me anyway.

Scenario 3: As a cloaked scout, I sneak up behind a foe and pump them full of buckshot or I have at them with my blades. They survive, turn around, and (again, despite best efforts to finish the job) they kill me.