were can i find a usb av chord

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by shortround, Dec 30, 2008.

  1. shortround

    shortround Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Posts:
    554
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    ok so i got a camrea this past xmas but no usb port so were can i find a usb av chord at i no wal mart dont got it any one no if best buy has it just a little help
     
  2. ErechOveraker

    ErechOveraker I'm with Plowking.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Posts:
    3,470
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +1
    Check monoprice.com or newegg.com.
     
  3. Obvious Prime

    Obvious Prime Purple Repaint

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Posts:
    3,325
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +3
  4. Shin-Gouki

    Shin-Gouki Rebuilding Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2000
    Posts:
    9,937
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    302
    Location:
    Originally: Huntington Beach, CA, Now: Cincinnati
    Likes:
    +40
    You can only have a-g in a Chord what you need is a cord. :p 
     
  5. ErechOveraker

    ErechOveraker I'm with Plowking.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Posts:
    3,470
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +1
    I'm shure he no's that, sheesh.
     
  6. GW_Freak

    GW_Freak Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,835
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    They are right beside the spellcheckers at Fry's Electronics.
     
  7. shortround

    shortround Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Posts:
    554
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    sorry i met usb dv
     
  8. ErechOveraker

    ErechOveraker I'm with Plowking.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Posts:
    3,470
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +1
    Ew boy. :) 
     
  9. skywarp

    skywarp The extra Autobot

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    415
    Trophy Points:
    121
    Likes:
    +0
    Problem is there that there is no way to stream a dv signal over USB. For DV you need firewire.

    If it is USB based than most likely it uses mpeg 2 for encoding the video on it. What is the model of the camea?
     
  10. Shin-Gouki

    Shin-Gouki Rebuilding Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2000
    Posts:
    9,937
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    302
    Location:
    Originally: Huntington Beach, CA, Now: Cincinnati
    Likes:
    +40
    I know it was a JOKE!
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2008
  11. TheIncredibleHulk

    TheIncredibleHulk Find Gary Busey!

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Posts:
    8,232
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +13
    You might try Target
     
  12. shortround

    shortround Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Posts:
    554
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    1 firewire sucks 2 its a jvc gr-d850
     
  13. Aaron

    Aaron Master of Crystalocution Moderator Content Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    21,681
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    307
    Likes:
    +1
    Twitter:
    Sorry man, but that camera is a DV camera, and so you have to use Firewire to download it. And be really careful when you buy the cord, because there are a handful of different cord types depending on what camera and computer ports you have.
     
  14. skywarp

    skywarp The extra Autobot

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    415
    Trophy Points:
    121
    Likes:
    +0
    Firewire is the ultimate connection for video or high speed. If it is not fast enough for you, I would go with scisi. But that is your choice.

    The firewire on your camera should be a mini 4 pin plug, to what ever you have on your computer.
     

Share This Page