Customs: Wedding Gift Kitbash...HELP!!

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by Blaster_Prime, Nov 6, 2007.

1. Blaster_Prime

Blaster_Prime drank the last beer

Two of my friends are getting married, both of them are quite the fans of Transformers, but not really the collector type. Still, I thought it would be cool if I kitbashed a Bride and Groom pair of transformers...the only problem is I have never done a kitbash before and not sure of what kind of paints to get, how to mod heads (like if I should use clay or something) ect. Not only that but I really have no idea what Trans would be good for it...except of course OP for the groom.

I'm thinking of doing a black and white Movie OP so the robot mode looks like he is in a tux and maybe to a humorous looking top hat of some kind. As for the Bride I am at a total loss. Movie op is pretty big and it would have to be a bot reletivly his size...and I'm pretty sure my friend wouldn't like being compared with Megatron as a bride lol

Sorry for noobing it up ^^;;

2. christoferhai

christoferhai Banned

3. antapp

antapp Well-Known Member

Ebay:
  4. XJunky

XJunky Howdy Ho Veteran TFW2005 Supporter

I don't know what kind of time crunch you are in, but you could get a Classics Prime, and repaint Cybertron Thunderblast into Classics Elita-1. There are lots of Thunderblast's on eBay. You can see what Elita-1 looks like in the 2007 Botcon comic. I don't have my comic or camera handy, so maybe someone can post a pic for you.

~X

5. Blaster_Prime

I've actually got quite some time, they get married in April. As for Thunderblast/Classics Prime, it's interesting but I kinda had my heart set on movie prime, particularly because the split windsheild would be perfect for where the tux opens up. Plus, I'm not particularly fond of the Classics prime mold or Thunderblast. Thanks for the comments tho.

Thanks for the links on the customcake toppers guys, neat customs ^^