Web Nexus Network Popups? WTF?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Shipwreck, Jan 31, 2006.

  1. Shipwreck

    Shipwreck Will smack your bitch

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Posts:
    2,387
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +0
    I keep getting these pop ups from the same place. I run Spybot S&D as well ad Adaware and nothings gotten it.
     
  2. FreshDebesh

    FreshDebesh <b><font color=brickred>oye chak de phatte!</font> Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    8,865
    Trophy Points:
    221
    Likes:
    +0
    Maybe your beard was using t3h iNtErRNeTz while you weren't paying attention and downloaded spyware.
     
  3. Jux

    Jux Please, call me Steve. Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2002
    Posts:
    22,664
    Trophy Points:
    296
    Likes:
    +0
    IE XP SP2 and Google toolbar. I don't even remember what popups look like.
     
  4. Shipwreck

    Shipwreck Will smack your bitch

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Posts:
    2,387
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +0
    or my younger brother is a chronic masturbator and porn addict.
     
  5. Zero Prime

    Zero Prime Windows user no more

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Posts:
    2,587
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +0
    FireFox will save the day. I only get popups when I tell it to give me popups.
     
  6. atlianz

    atlianz TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    4,666
    Trophy Points:
    231
    Likes:
    +0
  7. Kickback

    Kickback Proud father Administrator Super Mod News Staff

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Posts:
    40,257
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Likes:
    +13
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    Tumblr:
    Actually that would be me, my bad.
     

Share This Page