Was there ever a patch or map pack or maybe dlc for WFC PC?

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by Murasame, Jul 12, 2011.

  1. Murasame

    Murasame CHIMICHANGAS

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Posts:
    15,404
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    The Lost Light
    Likes:
    +253
    As the title says. Does anyone know? I can't find anything.
     
  2. MaxLinden

    MaxLinden Auto-Con

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Posts:
    3,957
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    171
    Likes:
    +2
    Only a way to unlock Zeta Prime.
    Thats about it.

    Don't blame High Moon.... Blame Activision for not letting them help us Pc gamers.
     
  3. vatarian

    vatarian Snide dame

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Posts:
    2,362
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Likes:
    +4
  4. Murasame

    Murasame CHIMICHANGAS

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Posts:
    15,404
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    The Lost Light
    Likes:
    +253
    Nice :) 
     
  5. Takeout

    Takeout Mistress of the Night

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Posts:
    807
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
  6. MaxLinden

    MaxLinden Auto-Con

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Posts:
    3,957
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    171
    Likes:
    +2
    Really now?!?!?!
     
  7. vatarian

    vatarian Snide dame

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Posts:
    2,362
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Likes:
    +4
    as a matter of fact, I shall be the first to test it. And yeah, it'll be out soon.
     
  8. Screamer65

    Screamer65 Seeker

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Posts:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Likes:
    +0
    I sure hope so.. would love to have some new maps.
     
  9. Tiller

    Tiller I don't know nothin'

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,354
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +10
    Ebay:
    A little too late methinks.

    Truth is most of the money is in the Console side of things. They probably lacked the budget or willpower to do jack shit with the PC version. See: No ingame chat. I mean seriously, what a lazy ass port. The lack of dedis and host migration being non existant is just flies on the shitpile.

    The DLC characters are there in the game data to boot, just locked. The new maps are not.
     
  10. vatarian

    vatarian Snide dame

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Posts:
    2,362
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Likes:
    +4
    Actually, the maps are in their too. just under different names, and with some very odd incoding.
     
  11. Murasame

    Murasame CHIMICHANGAS

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Posts:
    15,404
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    The Lost Light
    Likes:
    +253
    So you're basically figuring a way out to unlock the data which then gives us, what the DLC would be like?
     
  12. atomicmuffin

    atomicmuffin Escalationer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Posts:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    its going to take some time, that is if we can get it to work at all. We will let you guys know when we have some progress.
     
  13. MaxLinden

    MaxLinden Auto-Con

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Posts:
    3,957
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    171
    Likes:
    +2
    It really isn't worth it anymore.... I'm going back to Team Fortress 2.....
     

Share This Page