Warhammer and Warmachine

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by Liokaiser, Nov 14, 2011.

1. Liokaiser

Liokaiser Super Mod

News Credits:
    I was wondering if we have any newer players in here. I've been playing Warhammer Fantasy for a few years now. I have at least a 4500 point Dark Elves army though I could use some more Harpies. Recently I've been trying out Warmachine. Any Warmachine players in here?

2. SkywarpsNipples

SkywarpsNipples ホンマおもろい人やね〜

News Credits:
    Doesn't this go in the Video Game/Technology Forum instead of the Toyark? LOL

3. Skywave

Skywave Transformers Noob

I do play Warhammer. Well I've had very few gaming opportunity lately so I rarely "play" it, but I'm still working on my neverending armies though :p  I'm an undead player at core, so have both Vampire and Tomb Kings, plus I built a "small" Empire army early last year. I have about 6-7k of each undead army, plus about 4-5k of Empire. Most of it is unpainted sadly, but working on it, slowly, very slowly ;)  I prefer to work on the models (building and converting) than painted anyway :D 

Psst, don't tell anyone, but I also kinda semi-started collecting some Dark Elves too. I really don't want to start a fourth army, so for now it's only a character here and there, but if there was ever some Witche Elves in plastic somewhere, I know I won't resist!

4. Creaky

Creaky King of Puppies

News Credits:
    Nope, they're miniatures games first and foremost, so i'd assume that Toyark is about right.

As for myself, I collect Games Workshop, although rarely these days (last purchase was to try out Fine Cost, I don't suppose I'll be buying much else for a while) - prices are too damn prohibitive, now I mainly do historicals, from the Perry Twins, and Warlord Games (both run by ex and current GW staffers, and very high quality.) Working on an Imperial Roman force right now, gonna pick up some Celts later on.