Wanted: Dead End Mini-Con (or equivalent)

Discussion in 'Wanted Items' started by HoboCheese, Nov 17, 2008.

1. HoboCheese

HoboCheese Active Member

I'm fairly new to the TFW2005 boards, but I figured I might have better luck searching for this here than on eBay. I recently bought the Armada Unicron repackage from the Universe line at TRU. Within an hour of opening it up, the Dead End Mini-Con literally fell apart (the screw that attaches the cannon arm to the body fell out, and there doesn't seem to be a way to thread it back in and have it hold).

For that reason, I'm looking for a replacement for my Unicron. I'm interested in either Dead End or any of its repaints, specifically the Bug Drone and Bug General from Micron Booster Ver.3. I don't know if I'm just not searching right here on the boards or on eBay, but I've never seen a Bug General up for auction or sale (it's kind of my Mini-Con "grail" right now, I guess).

If anyone is willing to part with a Bug General, or either of a Dead End or Bug Drone, shoot me a PM and hopefully we can work something out. I would prefer to buy one from someone, since I don't have much desirable stuff for trade that I'm willing to part with at this point.

Thanks for reading!

UPDATE:

I was able to find a replacement Dead End here on the boards, thanks to Orion_Prime48's post below. I am still looking for both a Bug General and Bug Drone from Micron Booster Ver.3. If anyone is interested in selling either of these (especially the Bug General chase figure) please let me know so we can try to make a deal.

2. videriant

videriant Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Just a suggestions, but if it fell off, can you return it and get a replacement at TRU?

3. HoboCheese

HoboCheese Active Member