Heavy/Scratch: W.I.P. ** Devastator **

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by kennum1, Aug 18, 2011.

1. kennum1

kennum1 Well-Known Member

W.I.P. ** "muscular" Devastator **

Hello everyone

This is my first time doing a major customization. I picked Devastator because his is the most memorable character to me. Now i need some help. I am stuck on the arm area and not sure which forearm looks better on him. I had attached 2 pictures of different forearms but I welcome any other suggestions. :)  Many Thank in advance.

EDIT: "muscular" Devastator

After reading all the suggestions, i had decided to create a "muscular" Devastator. I had updated a picture of what it might look like. Please keep those valuable suggestions and comments coming. :) 

I kinda like how the picture look, hopefully the final product would come out good. ;) 

Edit #2: For those wonder what happen to his "Chest Plate" i am still searching for ideas. Please share your idea of what might go well with it.

Attached Files:

2. deaculpa

deaculpa Seven Star Fist

News Credits:
    Why not go with the traditional primus arms since you're doing the classic pitvistator? Good start!

3. asphalt

asphalt King of the road

Ebay:
    The Mole Pod Arm looks odd for Devastator. Now if you were make a Dufenshmirtz mech, that would be the one for the win.

4. Bigbot3030

Bigbot3030 Well-Known Member

Just for clarification, are you making the arms the same, or different? The unicron one is his left hand for both pics, just trying to understand your goal here.

Personally, I like the round one. The primus arm has been done to death, why can't you make it your own? I'd say that making the round one shorter in length would help with proportions.

His name is devastator, why can't he be a little more wicked.:ev: 

Randy!

5. Moriamur

Moriamur Stunticons... COMBINE!!!