violent night leg spasms

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by eyeballkid, Oct 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eyeballkid

eyeballkid Old

For the last two weeks I have been waking up to very violent leg spasms. They hurt like hell, and I think I have a high tolerance for pain. The muscle usually doesnt feel better until about 3 hours after I get up in the morning. WTF? Im only 27! They hurt so bad that I usually wake up cussing in a somewhat dreamlike state.

I drink plenty of water, and I stretch all the time, I have to, I have Scoliosis. What the hell is goin on?!?

2. ShortCircuit

ShortCircuit Decepticon

Hmm. Im no doctor but, maybe cause you say "after you wake up, it gets better"...
    so my reasoning is maybe walk around a wee bit before you go to bed to tense up the musle instead of going to bed in a relaxed state?

Or all I can say is, different leg positioning in bed maybe.....

hot pad, cold pad....

3. My03Tundra

My03Tundra LOVES TO EDIT POSTS!!

Ebay:
    Dude, go see a freakin' doctor! The only "qualified" person here is squirrelcar who might be able to say more then "go see a freakin' doctor!"

4. Turbocharger

Turbocharger We should get more letter

I sometime wake up with really bad leg cramps, my dad once told me it's a vitamin deficiency, so maybe it's the same thing here.

5. eyeballkid

eyeballkid Old

I eat plenty of vegatables (cauliflower, broccoli, carrots) and drink OJ. I eat tons of sun flower seeds too. I got my vitamins and minerals down I think. I drink milk like a fish.

6. Bryan

Bryan ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

There's a coupla medical types on here--Jarodimus and Fresh are both certainly more knowledgable than me.

But the first thing that jumps to mind is Restless Leg Syndrome--yes, it's a real disorder.

If you were another poster, I'd be inclined to give you some links. But since you're the infamous ebk, I'm gonna have to encourage you to do your own research.