Violence in Transformers?

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by Zoneism, Aug 21, 2017.

?

was there any violence that was too graphic for a kid show?

1. yes

2. no

3. maybe

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Zoneism

Zoneism Zoomism

I'm a newbie and I was wondering if there was anY violence in transformers cartoons?
    What I mean by that is wsa there any real world violence like wars fought from human againts human, or guns being shown on screen like mp40s and stukas, etc. I really appreciate your answer todau.
    Thanks

2. GuardianPrime19

GuardianPrime19 Prime

News Credits:
    I mean there are guns (it's a war between alien robots). But I wouldn't say that's violent. Characters die if that's a problem for you

3. JLvatron

JLvatron Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Which series are you talking about?

There was definitely violence in all Transformers cartoons, including Rescue Bots!
    They all have humans vs. humans or robots, show definite aggression, and usually have guns & blasters to start off with.

As for real world violence, G1 showed a human war from the past although the human drivers were not shown. They also had other humanoid species fighting each other.

So yes, all Transformers cartoons are violent, but they are still great shows as long as the age level is appropriate.
    Which brings us to your original poll:
    Depends on the age level of the show.
    I think the G1 cartoon was not too graphic for 10 year olds. It's a great show.
    But 5 year olds? Definitely.

• Like Like x 2
  4. Zoneism

Zoneism Zoomism

I'm not completely sure about the series or whta series since I am still new to this hobby. I've only seen the old transformers movie where the planet thing unicron eats other planets, and all the bay movies.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Haywired

Haywired Hakunamatatacon