Vector Prime Mold Problems?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by llamatron, Nov 29, 2006.

  1. llamatron

    llamatron Shut up, Nigel. TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2002
    Posts:
    8,969
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +11
    Ok, I don't know if this has been covered before but I only got Vector Prime the other day. Anyways, I noticed that in vehicle the peg intended to hold his arm in place does not match up with the location of the arm hole:


    See, here's the peg on the side of the spaceship:

    [​IMG]

    And here's the hole on his arm:

    [​IMG]

    If you put his arm where it's supposed to go the hole and peg don't match up:

    [​IMG]

    To get it to connect, you have to bend his arm at the elbow, but that displaces his shoulder cover making him look like crap:

    [​IMG]


    So is this a common problem? Or am I just missing something obvious?
     
  2. RandomFerret

    RandomFerret Fuzzy Forever

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    5,697
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +1
    I've never had that happen. Try leaving it straight and just forcing it into place.

    Was it like that in the package?
     
  3. smangerbot

    smangerbot The Holy Zombie Jesus TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Posts:
    10,016
    Trophy Points:
    266
    Likes:
    +0
    yeah, mines fine too, might be a qc issue. is it like that on both sides?
     
  4. BowB4Prime

    BowB4Prime arse dimples

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Posts:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    mines fine as well.....
     
  5. tapestry100

    tapestry100 poke a badger w/a spoon TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2003
    Posts:
    396
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Likes:
    +0
    i have 3 versions of this mold (the JPN GF version, the US Cyb version, and the US Cyb GF version) and i don't have that problem on any of them - it seems that the fit is really tight on the US Cyb version, but not something like that
     
  6. Mike

    Mike Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Posts:
    7,738
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    all 4 vector primes (repaint included) I've played with are like that, you have to push the arm in real good, to get the peg to go in
     
  7. llamatron

    llamatron Shut up, Nigel. TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2002
    Posts:
    8,969
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +11
    This Vector Prime is from the European TRU VP vs SS 2-pack. From memory both sides were like that, I'll try using a bit more force and see if that works...
     
  8. Kupp

    Kupp Ford Fanboy TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    2,729
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    216
    Likes:
    +1
    Yeah My SS 2pack VP, "Galaxy Force Vector Prime" and Galaxy Force "Vector Prime" all require a bit of force.
     
  9. llamatron

    llamatron Shut up, Nigel. TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2002
    Posts:
    8,969
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +11
    Hmm nope seems that there's no way that it's going to connect without breaking his arms. Ah well.
     
  10. Mike

    Mike Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Posts:
    7,738
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    extra force gets the arms on mine to go in, but they won't break.

    yours sounds really messed
     
  11. Soundblaster1

    Soundblaster1 The Heisenberg of Toys

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Posts:
    13,996
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Likes:
    +11
    I have the regular VP and the 2 Pack VP... Both are fine...
     
  12. Lumpy

    Lumpy Taylor Swift Actionmaster Super Mod

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Posts:
    18,919
    News Credits:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    292
    Likes:
    +33
    mine got the same issues...and its the one from the TRU 2pack....
     
  13. CdnShockwave

    CdnShockwave The Prince of Poses TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Posts:
    10,548
    Trophy Points:
    266
    Likes:
    +0


    I lost all interest when I saw your avatar.... good work man...
     
  14. llamatron

    llamatron Shut up, Nigel. TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2002
    Posts:
    8,969
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +11
    Yay someone else with the same problem!
     
  15. megatroptimus

    megatroptimus Translatorminator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Posts:
    19,652
    News Credits:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    302
    Likes:
    +57
    It's a crappy mold to start with, so...
     
  16. llamatron

    llamatron Shut up, Nigel. TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2002
    Posts:
    8,969
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +11
    Yeah I was a bit dissapointed with him too. He looks great in both modes and Safegaurd is pretty neat, but he just feels a bit "meh." Still, he is pretty good. Still gotta put batteries in to check out the sfx...
     
  17. megatroptimus

    megatroptimus Translatorminator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Posts:
    19,652
    News Credits:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    302
    Likes:
    +57
    For the price, the transformation is way too simplic. Hightail/Lugnutz is more challenging to transform.
     
  18. RandomFerret

    RandomFerret Fuzzy Forever

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    5,697
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +1
    I really think the two of you just aren't using enough force.
     
  19. BowB4Prime

    BowB4Prime arse dimples

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Posts:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    i went home, and played with mine.... and i just think people are scared to break him, mine lines up
     
  20. LigerPrime

    LigerPrime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2002
    Posts:
    20,574
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    322
    Likes:
    +51
    This is the first time I've read about problems with Vector Prime and mine doesn't have such problem but then again, mine is the Galaxy Force version...
     

Share This Page