Vector Prime electronics transplant....

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by wheeljaxx, Jul 17, 2007.

  1. wheeljaxx

    wheeljaxx Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    3,355
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +0
    i have an alpha trion, and i'm never selling him. but since he didn't come with electronics, i was thinking about maybe picking up a VP at a yardsale, or loose on e-bay or something and transplanting the electronics into A3

    not having VP, what ARE his electronics?
    and would it be hard to transplant do you think?
     
  2. tusko

    tusko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Posts:
    4,728
    News Credits:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    257
    Likes:
    +186
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Flickr:
    I haven't tried it, but I don't see why it wouldn't work.

    Sweat shops in China are putting these things together so all you'd need is screw driver and maybe a little glue.
     
  3. Pimpimus Prime

    Pimpimus Prime (┌∩┐(◣_◢)┌∩┐) TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2002
    Posts:
    6,077
    News Credits:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    267
    Likes:
    +13
    Ebay:
    I don't know. I can't stop looking at the cleavage in your sig picture.
     
  4. Samana Rombuca

    Samana Rombuca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Posts:
    1,456
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Likes:
    +0
    VP has electronics?? :p  Honestly, I didn't even know!
     
  5. VIZGIX

    VIZGIX Smug Bastard TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Posts:
    860
    Trophy Points:
    182
    Likes:
    +2
    does he talk? noises?
     
  6. Jarodimus

    Jarodimus the guy with that scan Veteran TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2003
    Posts:
    9,443
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    251
    Likes:
    +11
    Indeed. Though with that much showing, the word "cleavage" hardly seems to suffice. [​IMG]


    *takes cold shower*


    Anywho, I wouldn't think the transplant would be worth bothering. VP's electronics are just some sword/blaster sounds which change based upon whether you have the key inserted, IIRC. Pretty forgettable.
     
  7. dragontron88

    dragontron88 Your new Lord, & Master

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    1,131
    Trophy Points:
    181
    Likes:
    +0
    not worth it
     
  8. wheeljaxx

    wheeljaxx Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    3,355
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +0
    ah, so no lights and flashing. OK.
     
  9. Dirge121

    Dirge121 Eat the chikums

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Posts:
    9,567
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +23
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    YouTube:
    Tumblr:
    They really arent worth the risk of damaging your A3, they are the most generic sounding electronics ever.
     
  10. megatroptimus

    megatroptimus Translatorminator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Posts:
    19,656
    News Credits:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    302
    Likes:
    +59
    I wouldn't say "ever".
     
  11. Pravus Prime

    Pravus Prime Sorcerer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Posts:
    14,119
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Likes:
    +71
    There's a generic noise when you insert the Force Chip, and then a blast noise when you raise the right arm 90 degrees, as I recall.

    Overall, so lame I don't bother having batteries in them. (Galaxy Force Vector Prime and Cybertron Galaxy Force Vector Prime.)
     
  12. wheeljaxx

    wheeljaxx Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    3,355
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +0
    ok, so A3 remains as is.

    not worth it it appears

    thanx guys.
     

Share This Page