Using a single picture of many items for multiple auctions: Good practice?

Discussion in 'Transformers On Ebay' started by Tenebrouser, Jul 11, 2007.

1. Tenebrouser

Tenebrouser Craft...or is it crap?

What I do is put six or seven items in a group and take a single picture. I then sell each item in individual auctions. It saves me time and energy to sell this way, and I make it a point to state multiple times in the item description exactly what they're getting in the auction.

I've been selling items like this for seven years and have NEVER had a problem....... until last night. This morning, I get a bitching, misspelled-throughout email that she didn't really want the auction because she thought she was getting all of the items in the picture.

Somehow, this chick manages to miss THREE times in the item title and description that ONLY A MISB CYBERTRON JETFIRE IS FOR SALE!!!! I even mention separately how none of the other items in the picture are included in the auction. I know there's always a few people out there that are careless and don't read, so I always try to be as clear as possible. Nobody who buys things from me ever seems have a problem and things most always run smoothly.

So, the general message I get from her this morning is that I'm ripping people off by doing this. She's clearly pissed off for having to fork over $75, which includes shipping. If the entirety of the picture were for sale, the auction would have gone for more than double. This person appears to be new to Ebay, having joined last November and only has 8 feedback, though all are positive.

My feedback is impeccible aside from a single retaliatory blotch given to me by some bunghole a couple years ago, and I have a couple hundred.

I have since given her a chance to get out of the auction with her money back and zero feedback because I'm fair that way, even though it's an annoying setback.

My question: