Minor/Repaint: Universe Ironhide (yes, another one)

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by TENIME_art, Nov 16, 2008.

1. TENIME_art

TENIME_art Ethically Challenged

Ebay:
    Yes, another one.

My first one wasn't modded so well. Just proves what I already knew - I'm not good at figuring out mechanics.

This is my second one, following this mod. (Though, I didn't do the spine mod, because I'd already done...)

...this leg swap, to make him a little taller.

Then, I proceeded to rotate his crotch further, making him even more taller (yeah, I know, not gramatically correct).

The problem was, he was just a spine between chest & hips. So, I pulled the bumper back down and replaced the cow-catcher (I'd taken it off). I like how it fills more in now.

Then, painted his face & the thing behind his head grey, and added patches of silver, to give a sort of "war-worn" look. Made his shoulders, biceps and lower thighs grey, as well.

Gave him the "screwed up" Ironhide's gun, so now he can show Sam "his cannons". :D 

Here he is with Prime and almost finished WIPs Prowl & Trailbreaker, to show off his newly acquired height.

I'm happy with him, and I'm only showing him because he's finished (though, I might paint some details on the guns). I've seen all the different kinds of things other people have done, so I don't need any "suggestions" on how to make him "better".

That said, I hope someone likes what I did.

Attached Files:

2. Xhairs

Xhairs Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    very nice update and fixes to your first one.

3. REDLINE

REDLINE longer days, plz? Veteran

News Credits:
    I like it for the most part (I'm doing a similar thing myself) though I don't like how TALL the gap is between his legs and torso. I want to trim the cod piece down so it helps make that gap more manageable myself.

4. solidus

solidus Shivaker Jazz

Just a question man, did you have 2 Ironhides to give him 2 cannons to show to Sam too ?

5. TENIME_art

Ebay:
    :lol