Trouble with busy servers.

Discussion in 'TFW2005 Tech Support' started by Megatron666, Sep 1, 2010.

  1. Megatron666

    Megatron666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    81
    Likes:
    +0
    A lot of the time when i try to log in, it takes quite some time and then it says the servers are busy.

    Is there anything i can do about this?
     
  2. Joe Moore

    Joe Moore Is Not Jim... Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Posts:
    14,471
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +7
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    I'm not sure what's causing trouble. We haven't had any major server problems in quite some time and no really noticeable slowdowns since Comic-Con. When was the last time you were having trouble?
     
  3. Megatron666

    Megatron666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    81
    Likes:
    +0
    That would be yesterday, But could it maybe something on my end?
     
  4. Joe Moore

    Joe Moore Is Not Jim... Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Posts:
    14,471
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +7
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    Could have been a quick server hiccup due to heavy traffic, but I don't recall running into any problems yesterday. If you see it happen again, please post in this thread with time you were attempting to log-in. Might be helpful to know which browser.

    Sorry about any problems.
     
  5. Megatron666

    Megatron666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    81
    Likes:
    +0
    Well the browser im using is Mozilla firefox, which has never given me trouble before. Should I maybe try logging in with internet explorer or something?
     

Share This Page