Transtopis Hacked

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by Teflonknight, Aug 2, 2006.

  1. Teflonknight

    Teflonknight Duck, I have a Boom Canon

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Posts:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Likes:
    +0
    I was trying to get onto TFMasters transtopia site and it looks like someone has hacked it.
     
  2. The621

    The621 Fuck you, that's why!

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,984
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Likes:
    +6
    Same situation here.
     
  3. Greyryder

    Greyryder Kitbashed

    Joined:
    May 9, 2004
    Posts:
    4,585
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +1
    Some script kiddie used an automated program to overwrite every php file on the site.

    Strangely, it hasn't affected the forums.
     
  4. Gryph

    Gryph Action Master

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    10,755
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    362
    Likes:
    +294
  5. Greyryder

    Greyryder Kitbashed

    Joined:
    May 9, 2004
    Posts:
    4,585
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +1
    I'm gonna post an update on this. All of the files are still intact at Transtopia. It was the config file that was hacked. Devastator doesn't have a copy of the file, so he's not sure how to fix the page. He has at least, gotten the hackers tag page off. He's replaced it with a message asking for help from anyone who knows about PostNuke software.
     
  6. Weirdwolf

    Weirdwolf TFYLP Podcast Founder TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2002
    Posts:
    5,251
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Likes:
    +743
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    Tumblr:
    I had PostNuke for a while, and if it was the config.php file that was hacked, it looks like all he would have to do is re-download PostNuke and re-edit the file to match his server's settings. Either that, or the damage is far worse than I think.
     

Share This Page