Minor/Repaint: Transtector TidalWave

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by MechanovaKing, May 20, 2012.

?

Redo the headmaster plug?

Poll closed Jun 9, 2012.
  1. Keep as is.

    3.0%
  2. Make the neck area flush with the body (lose the stats)

    97.0%
  1. MechanovaKing

    MechanovaKing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,776
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Likes:
    +15
    My first mod outside of repaints.

    I love TidalWave but i near cared for how his head looked.
    Then I bought that headmaster set and found out that the personnel carrier fits head masters perfectly.
    I decided to take of tidal waves head and replace it with a headmaster unit.

    The headmaster unit sticks half way into TidalWaves neck and can be pulled up to open the door and see the head master stats.

    [[I think this is a cool idea but I'm not sure how I feel about the finally result. I could take it apart and just stick the basic headmaster plug in the body losing the stat box. Or does it look fine the was it is? I really want some feed back on how he looks]]
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Dez7734

    Dez7734 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Posts:
    220
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Lose the stats... ;) 
     
  3. Dez7734

    Dez7734 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Posts:
    220
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Very cool looking, btw!
     
  4. cliffjumperftw1

    cliffjumperftw1 I have no idea what I'm doing.

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Posts:
    1,476
    Trophy Points:
    147
    Location:
    Texas
    Likes:
    +46
    This.
     
  5. Naztok

    Naztok will work for gold chrome

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Posts:
    1,504
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    177
    Likes:
    +122
    Ebay:
    I think the stat meter would blend in better if it was color matched more.
    I say keep it if you're planning to alter this guy's color scheme.
     
  6. Saberfrost01

    Saberfrost01 元ロボ ダイユーシャ

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Posts:
    3,354
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +2
    If you can work out how to get the stats box to slide in and out of the body thus only having it slid up to see the stat then this idea would be brilliant. but as it currently stands I'm not too keen on it.
     
  7. destrongerlupus

    destrongerlupus #MoreSawBoss

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    6,827
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    267
    Likes:
    +220
    I sortta love this (Well how could I not, Headmaster and play-set obsessed loon that I am).

    I think the one thing that could be better is if (Much like G1 Scorpy) you added some kind of battle-helmet to bulk up the head, it's really a shine too small for that large a body, the proportions are a little too "Zippy" to be healthy.

    LOVE seeing them in those seats though, that is BRILLIANT!

    D/L
     
  8. vorox4251

    vorox4251 Something less weeb-y now

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Posts:
    421
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    The West coast of the South coast of Straya
    Likes:
    +19
    you dont need to lose the stats, just place them in the chest
     
  9. reluttr

    reluttr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Posts:
    1,284
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Likes:
    +86
    Yeah you could try to work the sliding mechanism into the stat box and have it pop out when needed. :D 
     
  10. MechanovaKing

    MechanovaKing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,776
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Likes:
    +15
    >.> <.< o.0


    it does work like that currently, there's only so much room it slide. Which is why i made a post and i'm asking you guy if that gimmic is worth keeping and if it looks ok.





    ...
     

Share This Page