Transformers: The Last Energon Crystal Teaser [FanMade]

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Discussion' started by DaveVegas, Nov 22, 2011.

1. DaveVegas

DaveVegas Member

Hey all!

My name is Robert Kouba and I'm a swiss filmmaker.

I'm currently working on a fanmade "Transformers"-Shortfilm called "Transformers: The Last Energon Crystal" produced for Youtube & for fun.

After months of post-production we're proud to release the first teaser today!

Check it out here: Transformers: The Last Energon Crystal Teaser [HD] Director's Cut - YouTube

Let me know what you think!

Rob

2. MV95

MV95 @marlinfan1995 Veteran

News Credits:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    YouTube (Legacy):
    awesome! when will it be finished?

3. User_93049

User_93049 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    mother of god...

4. DaveVegas

DaveVegas Member

5. Moy

Moy Constructicons!

News Credits:
    Nice, I've been following your progress, congrats!:dj 

6. Gingerchris

Gingerchris Telly-headed Tyrant

News Credits:
    To be honest I wasn't much wowed by the thing in general. Kinda slow to get going and having to read a trailer wouldn't keep my attention. Maybe a voiceover at the beginning might've been a better choice instead and give it that big epic feel. I think the only thing that would've attracted people to see the film would've been the robot, and even that was framed kinda clumsily and sorta lost the impact of seeing it standing there.
    It's probably a somewhat unquantifiable element but it all kinda lacked energy, and I don't mean action energy. You can get low-key trailers that still have energy to them that give people the urge to see a particular movie.