Transformers Takara Info

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by MEXICANAUTOBOT, Jul 5, 2007.

  1. MEXICANAUTOBOT

    MEXICANAUTOBOT Till All Are One

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Likes:
    +0
    I Was Just Wondering If Buy Transformers Takara Will It Play On Any Dvd Player Or Would I Have To Buy A Certain Kind Can Somebody Help Me

    Where Can I Buy These Dvds Also
     
  2. lars573

    lars573 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Posts:
    6,841
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Likes:
    +26
    Probably not. But that depends on where you are.

    [​IMG]

    These are the DVD regions. But it's better just to have a region free player
     
  3. Valkysas

    Valkysas Attack Buffalo

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Posts:
    20,799
    News Credits:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +21
    what is "transformers takara"?
     
  4. lars573

    lars573 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Posts:
    6,841
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Likes:
    +26
    I'm assuming from his name that his first langauge is Spainish. Which means he flipped Takara transformers. Which in a heavily latin based language like Spainish is proper, but not in english.
     
  5. LigerPrime

    LigerPrime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2002
    Posts:
    20,576
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    322
    Likes:
    +52
    If you're referring to the DVD sets for the cartoons, then it will depend on the regional code of the DVDs. For example, if the DVDs are meant for the US markert (I can't remember if its region 1 or 2), the DVDs can only be played on DVD players that play region 1 or 2 DVD discs.

    One solution to this region problem, is to get a multi-regional DVD player. A multi-regional DVD player will allow you to watch DVDs from different regions. For example, I live in Asia and I have a multi-regional DVD player. So I can watch both US DVDs and Japan DVDs.

    I hope that answers your question...to a certain extent. Unfortunately, I don't know the regional codes assigned to the different countries. Maye someone here can help you out.

    By the way, welcome to the boards! :D 
     
  6. Sy-Rein

    Sy-Rein Rogue Stunticon

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Posts:
    4,415
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    207
    Likes:
    +32
    like the 2nd post of this thread. ;) 

    It's actually quite interesting, I've never seen a map of the regions before.

    Kind of weird the southern tip of South Africa is in the European region but the rest is in Russian/Eastern Europe region. Actually most of the borders or areas of each Region are somewhat weird. Like how (which island is that, North-East of Australia?) is split in half, top is Region 3 and the bottom is Region 4.
     
  7. Slacker

    Slacker Slacker Supreme

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Likes:
    +0
    If your on about the Headmasters, Masterforce and Victory set its all region free (the region code is 0) but your dvd player will need to understand PAL signals. I got mine from www.play.com but it might be cheaper at other online retailers if your going to import.
     
  8. Sector Seven

    Sector Seven ∞ GΣΣK™

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Posts:
    934
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    Most modern DVD players can switch back and forth with a code without the earlier fears of a "lock in" to one region. The codes are easily found online.
     

Share This Page