Transformers having headaches

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by Wheeljack30, Jul 8, 2011.

  1. Wheeljack30

    Wheeljack30 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Posts:
    3,216
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +0
    I remember in two episodes Brawn saying to Shockwave " Prepare for a large headache" and then in the same season Starscream saying to Megatron " Does has to do that loud thunder noise? I got a headache!" How is it possible for transformers to have headaches? do they take like some cybertronian Tylenol or Advil?
     
  2. Cobalt Agent

    Cobalt Agent My dick kills dinosaurs

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2005
    Posts:
    3,669
    Trophy Points:
    207
    Likes:
    +10
    PFFFT DUH. It's where their central processors are! I mean come on! What are you stu...

    That's the reason right??




    ...How could Galvatron choke Hot Rod?





    ....

    ..So...cold.... So....dark...
     
  3. Moonscream

    Moonscream YES, We EXIST!

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Posts:
    4,334
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Location:
    The best, the Pacific Northwest!
    Likes:
    +17
    Overheating and broken/stressed cranial circuitry, like humans get headaches when their cranial neurological pathways are having problems.

    --Moony
     
  4. StarYoshi14

    StarYoshi14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Posts:
    947
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    When your processor is damaged or when it processes too much information.
     
  5. Chaos Muffin

    Chaos Muffin Misadventure Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Posts:
    28,751
    Trophy Points:
    322
    Likes:
    +4
    How'd Leadfoot get fat?
     
  6. Bountyan

    Bountyan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Posts:
    15,862
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +62
    How'd Sentinel Prime grow a PotC style beard?
     
  7. Brainchild

    Brainchild Dark Flame Master

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Posts:
    5,554
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +1
    Are Protoforms naked?
     
  8. Sol Fury

    Sol Fury The British Butcher Administrator News Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    35,576
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Likes:
    +34
    Facebook:
    Instagram:
    This is what I was thinking too - it's overstressing the processors, basically.

    Too many Energon goodies. Or maybe he was just built that way.

    Same way Alpha Trion got his.

    Well, there's this great little place on Cybertron, the waitresses walk around without their torso plates on!

    In seriousness, Protoforms lack armour due to being newly cast, and if you look at Beast Wars Protoforms, they are just liquid metal so most definitely "naked" in our sense.

    Though Movie series Protoforms seem to be a mix of this and being lightly armoured, so they are "dressed" just that they are "wearing" clothes from out of town.
     
  9. StarYoshi14

    StarYoshi14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Posts:
    947
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    Overstressing the processors may also happen when a processor that shouldn't be doing much processing in the first place tries to process really complicated stuff. For example, Shockwave teaching Skywarp calculus would likely cause one.
     
  10. 3.8TransAM

    3.8TransAM 1989 Turbo Trans AM

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Posts:
    4,893
    Trophy Points:
    182
    Location:
    Nw IN
    Likes:
    +51
    Way too technical guys.

    most are more than likely caused by fembots:gen069: 
     
  11. MTME

    MTME Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Posts:
    11,200
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +27
    Leadfoot was morbidly obese

    Starscream (Animated episode Endgame part 2) said he was getting a huge processor ache (from the allspark thing in his forehead)
    BUT can't they just dampen their pain receptors?
     
  12. Moonscream

    Moonscream YES, We EXIST!

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Posts:
    4,334
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Location:
    The best, the Pacific Northwest!
    Likes:
    +17
    Its probably not an option when things are being ripped out of your head.

    So you go from technical to sexist? :gen069: 

    --Moony
     
  13. MTME

    MTME Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Posts:
    11,200
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +27
    and when things are not being ripped out of their heads? Can't they just dampen their pain recepters
     
  14. Jetbolt

    Jetbolt Maximal Air Commander

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Posts:
    16,828
    News Credits:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Location:
    Ararat, NC
    Likes:
    +1,424
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Flickr:
    How could a Transformer get drunk? How could Waspinator take hits that would kill other bots? Why is it that combiners are smart being apart and are stupid merge? Why did Starscream never try to kill Megatron while holding him in his gun mode?

    Man it's just a cartoon.
     
  15. 0MEGATR0N

    0MEGATR0N Robot/Gladiator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Posts:
    1,318
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    if they can feel and process pain I imagine they could have a headache,why not?
     
  16. Moonscream

    Moonscream YES, We EXIST!

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Posts:
    4,334
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Location:
    The best, the Pacific Northwest!
    Likes:
    +17
    That is a good question...but I don't recall any instances of a 'bot being able to dampen their own pain receptors. I seem to recall that it is usually a medic who does it for them, such as in Animated. I could be wrong, especially since I still have yet to watch the majority of AEC or the movies.

    --Moony
     
  17. MTME

    MTME Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Posts:
    11,200
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +27
    I thought there was one epiode where the medic asked the patient to dampen their pain receptors so they could begin
     
  18. Moonscream

    Moonscream YES, We EXIST!

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Posts:
    4,334
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Location:
    The best, the Pacific Northwest!
    Likes:
    +17
    In which continuity?

    --Moony
     

Share This Page