Fan Art: Transformers Comedy Flash Animation, need some inspirations from you artists

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by Paper Mariowned, Aug 17, 2006.

1. Paper Mariowned

Paper Mariowned Well-Known Member

Allright, so I'm a Flash Animator...not the best out there, but I spent over 100 hours on a Legend of Zelda cartoon, literally up til 8:00 a.m. from midnight just animating, and I just need voices and its done. Anyways, I always wanted to do a Transformers Flash Animation (something better than my horrible Optimus Prime vs. Optimus Prime Armada), but I was never good, so I wanted to wait until I actually used detail n'junk.

On to the point. I need some inspiration to do this Flash cartoon. I have a few characters drawn, but what can I do for some humour? Here's some of the designs on Optimus Prime, SkyWarp, and StarScream, and Devastator.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Allright, the only decent drawing there is Cab Prime, but as a comedy, I don't want the drawings to be too serious. And don't worry, the transformed Prime won't be that blocky...if I can pull it off, I'll draw a Robot Prime so when he transforms, the end result will be a less blocky Prime. All the characters are layered, so that all limbs, all extra parts, all wheels, will be able to move, spin, etc etc.

Anyways, what I ask is for you to throw out some names of Transformers from the G1/G2 era to use, and what kind of comedy I should use...so far i have a fart joke, Starscream getting snakes on him, and a Soundwave joke, so I'm not on a roll. Any critisism is, of course, accepted, and so fourth.

Oh, anyone know good sound alternating programs that are free so I can atleast do a decent Soundwave?

Sorry if this is the wrong section, btw, I just consider animation an art of mine. I can't draw detailed, so I'll stick with cartoony characters. If you come up with an awesome idea and I use it in my Flash, it'll definately mention your name in the credits and the gag you did.

2. Biomatrix