Transformers Animated the movie????

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by MTME, Jul 20, 2009.

1. MTME

MTME Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Hi,
    Forgive for I am new to the (now former) Transformers Animated series.
    I was flipping through channels when I noticed Cartoon Network was showing something they titled Transformers Animated: The Movie. It was about 90 minutes long with commercials. I only got to grab a quick glance as I had to leave but all I saw was what appeared to be Bumblebee with bandages around his midsection. Is this a movie or just a series of episodes combined together? If it is a movie where does it fit in in the series?

Forgive me if it sounds like a dumb question but I am just starting the Transformers Animated Series (as it is now being shown on Cartoon Network early in the morning). I already have a favorite (see avatar).

Thank you in advance for you answers.

P.S. If you think there is anything "special" I need to know about this series that would be great too. (Like why Prowl's horns are longer in the final episodes then in the beginning)

2. Chris McFeely

Chris McFeely Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Bandages 'round the middile? That sounds like "TransWarped", which was the first three episodes of the third season of the show, combined to make a movie. As for Prowl's horns, that's dealt with in the course of the third season, but long story short - he gets some sweet new armour about halfway through, including a helmet with bigger horns.

3. Yaujta

Yaujta Not a Bear TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    It was Transwarped. Misleading listing, but just three episodes together.

4. jonatron26

jonatron26 Well-Known Member

i wish they makd a feature film like how they did clone wars and release it on dvd

5. Lock Cade

Lock Cade Tarn Fangirl TFW2005 Supporter