Video: Transformer Animation

Discussion in 'Transformers Fan Art' started by Teletran-1, Feb 19, 2007.

1. Teletran-1

Teletran-1 Well-Known Member

Hey, I did this for a student film, The music is miscredited, it should be Vince DiCola from the TFTM soundtrack this is the temp version before it had final music and sound. I didn;t get to finish it cause I ran outta time but there's supposed to a transformation and an ending. The animation's a little floaty cause I'm still new to 3D but any crits'd be cool

http://www.mrdowntown.com/movie_smaller.mov

Graeme

2. Simian

Simian Biscuits and Gravy....???

News Credits:
    I would love to see this completed..it is really good work..the action and editing are perfect..as well as the the modeling and art work....nice....:thumb 

3. chubbzilla

chubbzilla One shall stand...

thats brilliant i wanna see da whole thing............ :(  but well done

4. Trypitcon

Trypitcon No, I can't spell.

I really dig the facial animation. I think you did a great job turning the 2D faces from the cartoon into 3D versions. :thumb 

5. Teletran-1

cool, thanks guys, yeah I was definately going for the G1 cartoon look. Yeah hopefully I'll still finish it soon and fix some problems, but I have a young kid now so it's not lookin likely soon. I had a rough transformation done so it sucks I didn't get to stick it in, thanks for the comments

Graeme

6. Skunky

Skunky Well-Known Member

Wow, that's great, looks quite a bit like the Beast Wars style aside from the cel-shadeish explosions. Were smoke trails for the missiles one of the difficulties you faced in the project? Would have been interesting to see some using the same effect as the explosions.

7. CSpuppydog

CSpuppydog Well-Known Member

Woah... that is really kewl!

8. Infosaur

Infosaur Well-Known Member

I disagree I LOVED the cell shaded fire.