Heavy/Scratch: Transform, and roll out!

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by D_Fool, Apr 30, 2007.

1. D_Fool

D_Fool Well-Known Member

Hi, not sure if this is the right place for this, but it is custom and it does transform.

I've been working for the last month on a transforming Optimus Prime costume which I'm gonna wear to the premier of the movie. The transformation is based on the cab portion of power master prime. This is not the first costume I've done, I've been building them for a few years.

This is the second transforming costume I've done, the first one being grimlock which turned out fairly well. The costume is built using a material which is kind of like a corrugated plastic. I apologize for the image quality, all I have to take pictures is an old webcam.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

The first two images show a leg and how the knee bends

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

The body sprawled out on my floor shown with the two legs.

[​IMG]

To transform I pull my arms out of the robot arms and they fold up.

[​IMG]

The arms then pull out from the chest to give room to rotate as well as unlock the shoulder from the body.

[​IMG]

Side shot of the body.

[​IMG]

This last pic is an extremely WIP of the cab mode. At this point I just have the frame built and I plan on spending the next month making everything more structurally sound. I'm also planning on hiding as much of my human parts as I can.

On the sides doors fold out from the back to cover my actual arms. Another piece on the back will fold up and make up the top of the cab. This piece will cover up my head, and will be like the top piece on classics prime.

All in all it's a fairly simple transformation but once finished should create some impressive results.

2. Paper Mariowned

Paper Mariowned Well-Known Member

Oh man thats gonna be badass but...wooh its gonna be quite the load to wear to the movies eh.