Toys from the new movie I've hoped for - Alts, MPEs, & such

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by Tycho, Jan 13, 2007.

1. Tycho

Tycho Well-Known Member

Hi guys. I'm new to the boards, but not to being a Transformer fan. Like many of you I'm a veteran of the G1 days and that's what prompts me to want this new live-action movie so bad (though I'm in the camp with major concerns for it).

Still, in case it's the coolest thing we've ever seen, I want some products up to my standards.

Transformers is a toy line. That's what got us all started.

However, Alternators forever changed my expectations on the quality of the toys I buy. They are awesome! Then I got the MPE's (Prime 01, and Starscream 03). I'll likely be ordering Megatron soon enough, as well.

With the movie coming up I think they can offer us:

Alternator BumbleBee (2007)
    Alternator Jazz
    Alternator Ironhide (can't they retool Nemesis Prime?)
    Alternator Barricade (retooling Alternator Wheeljack a bit?)

Ratchet would probably require a larger size and price point. He's currently the best movie toy I've seen yet offered, but rubber tires, rear windows, working doors, and a functioning steering yoke, amongst other Alternator features would go great with this design.

BoneCrusher might be able to fit into this "Deluxe Alternator Size" we're talking about for Ratchet.

Since they are so large, MPEs would be necessary for

Megatron (though I hate this design I think)
    Starscream (but really, I'm fine with the MPE I already have)
    Brawl - this would be a rather huge toy, too
    Blackout - this would be so cool!

I think Scorponok will probably be done alright however Hasbro makes him turn out.

Soundwave (or Frenzy - depends on the final label) is only going to be special on the screen.

But I want these toys to be made and at a higher end than what I've seen pictures posted of.