Toyfare and Wizard magazines to cease publication

Discussion in 'Comic Books and Graphic Novels' started by Chrono Grimlock, Jan 24, 2011.

1. Chrono Grimlock

Chrono Grimlock Buttstuff Werewolf

News Credits:
  2. Smasher

Smasher HUNKY BEATS

News Credits:
    LOL -I think that applies to everyone. :) 

3. Erector

Erector I ruined the Hall of Fame

News Credits:
    Shame. I remember reading Wizard all the time when I was younger.

4. shibamura_prime

shibamura_prime Food Truck or BMW Moderator

News Credits:
    That's a shame. I know they can't hope to keep up with breaking news online, but I have a subscription to ToyFare and liked having the printed copy every month. Sure a lot of the release news was outdated by them time it went to print, but stuff like cover stories or the letters page were a neat read.

5. Ezilla82

Ezilla82 Total Randomness Personified

Facebook:
    Twitter:
    OMG!!! I read both magazines, Toyfare more than Wizard, but man this is some sad news. Actually I'm one of those freelancers they been talking about, hell I was young and stupid back than. But I've learned a valued lesson and I was ready to assume my subscription with Toyfare magazine, but I didn't realize about this was happening. So I guess shit happens. Damn!! At least it was fun while it lasted.

6. smkspy

smkspy Remember true fans

Long over due (I quit Wizard around 2002 and never bought toyfare), but a shame to another publication bite the dust.

7. RabidYak

RabidYak Go Ninja Go Ninja Go

Good riddance, should have died with the rediculous era that spawned it.

I doubt it, Newsarama makes a healthy living passing off publicity as journalism.

8. TFXProtector

TFXProtector TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Took them long enough. Toyfare sucked for a long, long time. I thought it was the greatest thing when it first hit newsstands, but it quickly became nothing more than Robot Chicken: The Prequel. I still can't believe they're part of Robot Chicken..