TJ needs help to pick out a Motorcycle.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Team Jetfire, Mar 19, 2007.

1. Team Jetfire

Team Jetfire Pop-POP!

News Credits:
    That’s right, after 11 years with my wife, I have finally convinced her to 'let' me have a motorcycle. The problem is I'm not sure what to get.

I don't have too much cash so I will be buying used.

I don't want a crotch rocket either, so it should be a curser type.

I would love to get a bigger size, but as I am still learning, so I don't want anything too big.

I also need something to express how cool I am, so A Vespa is probably out of the question.

Hmm...Any suggestions?

2. Foster

Foster Super Mod

News Credits:
    Have you looked into a Triumph, Indian or an old BMW? I'm assuming you're about 20 years too young for a Harley.

3. DragoUnicron

DragoUnicron Dragon Master

Harley all the way!

4. Jux

Jux Please, call me Steve. Veteran

I really want a sport bike.

5. Team Jetfire

Team Jetfire Pop-POP!

News Credits:
    As I am far too young and not bas ass enough I would likely stay away from the Harleys. (I have also heard that they has a terrible rep for breaking down)

I would love a Triumph or Indian, but again, the funds are not there to make that big of an investment.

I think I will be looking at a few 80s-90s Hondas or Suzuki’s.

Plus I gotta find a helmet that doesn't make me look like a tard.

6. Phy

Phy I want... ROOM SERVICE!!

News Credits:
    This article has some great recommendations, as well as links to broaden your search. It's unfortunate, there was this terrific site for beginner riders when I was getting into it a couple years ago that seems to have disintegrated entirely.

If you decide you want to start off with a Kawasaki Super Sherpa, I'd planned on selling mine this year.

7. Foster

Foster Super Mod

News Credits:
    [​IMG]

8. Lance Halberd

Lance Halberd oh hai

News Credits: