Time to sell off the collection? Just wanted some opinions.

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by DeathStorm, Apr 21, 2009.

1. DeathStorm

DeathStorm Snoochie Boochies

News Credits:
    So I've been collecting since 1999 and, over the years, have cut back my collection from everything I could get my hands on to just G1. I have almost everything I want. The problem is, I just don't care about getting the remaining figures to give me a complete 84-86 collection (there's about 5 or so left). I haven't bought anything new and I've cancelled all of my pre-orders on BBTS. I just don't care.

I'm just thinking it might be that time - sell off the whole collection and be done. My interests seem to be elsewhere (I don't even visit this site that much anymore) and I don't care for any of the new lines that have been coming out (with the exception of Encore, but even most of those are toys I already have originals of).

Has anyone else been in a "slump" like this? Maybe sold everything and ended up regretting it?

2. alfred p. sloan

alfred p. sloan Well-Known Member

If you just don't care then sell all but maybe O.P.

Sell them for good money and invest in something you do like. No point in collecting for one-up-manship or without interest. The Hobby isn't going to die, so get out now and comeback when you are in to Transformers again.

3. Th0r4z1n3

Th0r4z1n3 The F*cking Lizard King! Veteran

News Credits: