Tie-in novel/comics help?

Discussion in 'Transformers Movie Discussion' started by BlueFlame, Jun 17, 2010.

1. BlueFlame

BlueFlame Well-Known Member

I was wondering if the novels and comics maintain a continuity between them, or do they basically ignore each other? Do they make up a Star Wars-like Expanded Universe type situation?

And can anyone tell me what the novels and comic series are? I'm a complete noob when it comes to movie related EU.
    Thanks! :) 

2. eagc7

eagc7 TF Movieverse fan

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    YouTube (Legacy):
    Tumblr:
    they are canon (in ym opinion) but other people sasy they arent, even if they arent they can help you to explain few Poitns of the films

aslo for comics
    we Have Transformers Defiance (which expliasn the pre-war Plot and The war began)
    Transformers Offical Prequel (abou the arrival of megatron, the otehr cons and bumblebee to earth)
    Transformers Reing of Starscream (So yo ucan see whathappened to Scremaer after T1)
    Transformers Allaince (What Happened before ROTF)
    Transformers Nefarious (i Sitll odnt get tthe whole plot lol)
    Tales fo the fallen (they focus on certiasn character bee, Arcee, ravage, fallen, jetfire and sideswipe showing what they did before, After or during the films)

Novels:
    Ghost of yesterdays
    the veiled threat (i dotn knwo the plot of both novels has i enver read them)

3. BlueFlame

They are canon with the movies, but do they maintain consistency among each other?

4. eagc7

eagc7 TF Movieverse fan

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    YouTube (Legacy):
    Tumblr:
    What ya mean?

5. Lock Cade

Lock Cade Tarn Fangirl

To answer your question as to if they maintain consistency, for the most part the novels and comics don't seem to be consistent with each other.

For instance -- the 07 movie novel stated that Barricade was killed, yet in The Veiled Threat and post-07 Movie comics, Barricade is very much alive.