Minor/Repaint: Thrust with no mods just paint

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Lucs, Apr 21, 2007.

1. Lucs

Lucs This Guy!

News Credits:
    Well my Seeker family is finally finished. Sorry there are no fun mods added like G1 wings or even old school color schemes but hell I like them. I already know Dirge's exclusive release won't have new wings so why would Thrust's? This project of mine was born out of contempt for overly priced repaints, but has become a new hobby so there is some good in the bad.

Keep in mind I am pretty new to the repainting game and the colors I chose were chosen to make me happy. I only hope others will find joy in them too. Thanks for everyone's kind words on my last few projects.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

• Like Like x 1
  2. manyoufactsure

manyoufactsure Maximal TFW2005 Supporter

They all came out really good. I can understand you not wanting to mod them but I couldn't see any color on Dirges wings. It would be hard for Thrust but Dirge wings were entirely a golden/brown color (whatever color you want to call it).
    Thats the only thing I can suggest to change. All the body colors are right on.

Edit: on second look, don't you have Thundercracker and Dirges color reversed. Dirge was a lighter blue and Thundercracker was darker. Since the bottom middle one has a cone head, I am assuming that one is Dirge.

3. BetaSword

BetaSword Well-Known Member

Nice, good work.

4. Hicks_Royel

Hicks_Royel Hurts feelings being honest.

News Credits:
    I like the flat, dark colors of both Dirge and Thrust, I think the white [or at least the parts that look white] is too much of a contrast though. Maybe a light grey to kill some of the shine but still not blend into the wings and fins.

Excellent work.

5. TheJacker

TheJacker Banned

awesome man and i dig the color scemes there sweet.

6. DeeJay

DeeJay Bluestreak Brony

News Credits: