Thoughts on Regeneration One

Discussion in 'Transformers Comics Discussion' started by Russ840, Dec 13, 2017.

1. Russ840

Russ840 Autobot Targetmaster

Hi all.

I was wondering what the general consensus is for Regeneration One. I just re read it ( having read it as it was being released originally) and really quite enjoyed it. Reading it monthly, originally, I didn’t really follow it properly. Reading the story whole was quite fulfilling. I have no prior knowledge of the Marvel G1 series so it did feel like I was missing out a little in that department but Simon Furman done a fair job of making it coherent for new readers.

The thing I liked most was that Rodimus Prime came off as confident in this story. Easily, for me, the best interpretation of Rodimus Prime since Transformers the Movie.

So what do people think?

• Like Like x 5
  2. ultramagnus1

ultramagnus1 Well-Known Member

I could talk for hours about regeneration one specifically how it went off on a bit of a tangent from the marvel UK/us stories.

As a reader of marvel UK it annoyed me no end that those events simply never happened. All those classic epics from wanted Galvatron to time wars was completely ignored. Magnus never appeared in marvel us suddenly there he is. Prime all sullen and mopey (even more then usual) and allowing me Megatron to run riot on earth was not something I had expected.

There were some great issues. The prime v Megatron fight in 85 is one of the best ever between them but the Galvatron v magnus fight was phoned in. Plus it seemed the whole story was stretched out to hit the 100 mark. The gene key story could've been left out.

Issue 0 was good. Great to see Geoff senior do some pages in it. Overall it was ok but it should never have rendered marvel UK null and void.

3. Prime Noble

Prime Noble Well-Known Member

Overall I liked it especially Rodimus Prime and Blurr actually using his speed effectively.