The "Post Your Original Comic Book Artwork" Thread!

Discussion in 'Comic Books and Graphic Novels' started by Lunar Archivist, Nov 4, 2009.

1. Lunar Archivist

Lunar Archivist Well-Known Member

I've been visiting conventions regularly for many, many years, and every time I go, I usually try and have a sketch or two done by any attending comic book artists. Since I'm pretty sure I'm not the only forum member who does this, I thought it might be fun if we all shared with each other original comic book artwork that is unique and that no one else has ever seen and maybe provide a bit of background information on it. :) 

Here's some images to start things off:

Apparition by Lee Moder Jr.
    I actually developed a liking for Apparation (the post-Zero Hour Legion of Super-Heroes version of Phantom Girl) and was heartbroken when she was incinerated by a rampaging Daxamite's heat vision, so I asked Lee Moder Jr., the then-artist on the title, to make a commemorative sketch of her for me. He came up with this piece of black humor, which had me wincing and Mark Waid (who was resposible for killing her) laughing his ass off:
    [​IMG]

Spider-Man by Mike Zeck
    Mike Zeck was a nice guy and a real trooper. He made the exact same sketch for everybody even though it took him 20 to 30 minutes to do each one.
    [​IMG]

Boba Fett by Rick Buckler Jr.
    [​IMG]

2. Boggs6ft7

Boggs6ft7 TFW2005 Supporter

USM #38 Pg 18, Mark Bagley and Art Thibert

Bought this a few years back, Bagley is one of my favorite artists and my favorite person to draw Venom.

Interesting note about this page, ever time Bagley draws Venom, he draws him with the spider on his chest, when the artwork went to be colored, they took it away, which makes sense for the story.

I used to own a Ron Lim Venom page, but sold it a while back for xmas money.