the autobots can now immediatly find the nemisiss

Discussion in 'Transformers Robots In Disguise / Prime Discussion' started by LordShockwave, Nov 28, 2011.

  1. LordShockwave

    LordShockwave Harold of Power.

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Posts:
    737
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +7
    now that optimus is on board the nemisiss, couldn't the autobots just locate optimus's signature and find the nemisiss easily?
     
  2. IceMagnus

    IceMagnus STARCO FTW!!!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Posts:
    3,529
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Mewni, Remnant, Cybertron
    Likes:
    +331
    I don't see why not. It is pretty logical come to think of it.
     
  3. kaijuguy19

    kaijuguy19 Keyblade Wielder

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Posts:
    24,938
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    327
    Likes:
    +1,825
    That's very much a possiblty! However the Decepticons can also find a way to block it and all....
     
  4. SPLIT LIP

    SPLIT LIP AKA Beve Stuscemi

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Posts:
    71,594
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    412
    Location:
    agile house
    Likes:
    +9,159
    No.

    The Nemesis blocks signals, they've explained that. It's also constantly moving.
     
  5. Wheeljack_Prime

    Wheeljack_Prime Don't eat me

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Posts:
    11,780
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Likes:
    +425
    I'm assuming there'd be some type of signal block.
     
  6. Chopperface

    Chopperface Holtzmanned

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Posts:
    11,349
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Location:
    Holtzbert
    Likes:
    +1,553
    In Sick Mind, there was a brief screw-up that blocked the Nemesis' signal from being detected by the Autobots. Starscream had the Eradicons working on it (though no doubt progress was slowed by him bitch-slapping them), and after discovering Arcee and Bumblebee, it no doubt got fixed extra fast.

    Now that Megatron has Orion with him, I think he likely has increased the security of the shield ten times fold.
     
  7. bio9205

    bio9205 Knocked Out

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Posts:
    217
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Likes:
    +2
    Even if they could detect the Nemesis, what's the point of doing so? It's not like they have an army of Bots to infiltrate it and retrieve Orion.
     
  8. MisterFanwank

    MisterFanwank Toy Industry Analyst

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Posts:
    4,234
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    177
    Likes:
    +44
    And he might fight back.
     
  9. janeDoe001

    janeDoe001 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,282
    News Credits:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Likes:
    +248
    Not if their cloaking device is operational.


    jD001
     
  10. ken8kuhletz08

    ken8kuhletz08 JKC

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Posts:
    1,184
    News Credits:
    108
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +114
    People, didn't Bulkhead and Optimus went inside the Nemesis, stole the last piece of whatchamacallit for the SpaceBridge 2.0, and opened a groundbridge to the Autobot base [ref. Season 1 Episode 23 - One Shall Fall]? How come? Where's the signal-blocking, cloaking technology there?
     
  11. Bountyan

    Bountyan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Posts:
    16,719
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    302
    Likes:
    +1,797
    They could probably send back the coordinates of their position.
     
  12. shroobmaster

    shroobmaster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Posts:
    13,627
    News Credits:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    201
    Likes:
    +31
    And considering Optimus is too busy not even knowing who the fuck he is, it's unlikely that he will be able to provide the autobots with his coordinates.
     
  13. Wars

    Wars Regular At Swerve's™

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Posts:
    15,506
    News Credits:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    332
    Location:
    The Emerald Isles
    Likes:
    +1,136
    Twitter:
    Flickr:
    Tumblr:
    It's been said on the show that the Nemesis has a signal blocker to stop exactly that. So no, they couldn't.
     
  14. ahunmaster

    ahunmaster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Posts:
    409
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +1
    Unless their signal blocker goes down again, I doubt that the Autobots are going to be able to locate Optimus or the Nemesis again.
     
  15. Flashdisk

    Flashdisk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,636
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +8
    The Nemesis seems to lack a lot of security against ground bridging. I thought they'd have all the kinks worked out after Sick Mind and Out of his Mind, but then One Shall Fall came and the autobots were able to get out of the Nemesis too easily.
     
  16. Transformed

    Transformed 神戸 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Posts:
    12,466
    News Credits:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +17
    Ebay:
    That didn't stop Ratchet from locking on to Optimus and Bulkhead while on board during the season finale.

    I figure that his signature would have been one of the things first removed from him, followed by this Autobot insignia, however.
     
  17. Sol Fury

    Sol Fury The British Butcher Administrator News Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    35,856
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    362
    Likes:
    +454
    Facebook:
    Instagram:
    Yeah, I figure Megatron probably said to Knockout "Give our new comrade a once-over and make sure he is well. Make sure he bears our mark, not this hideous lie inflicted on him by those evil Autobots..." and whispering to Knockout alone "...and remove his locator beacon so we do not have any unexpected guests."
     
  18. longhaulsub

    longhaulsub PS3 Tag: Northporttroller

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Posts:
    601
    Trophy Points:
    117
    Likes:
    +4
    That's what I was trying to remember, that scene, which would tell me, yes, it is possible. Unless they have to use the radio/com link to the base to get the coordinate fix, I can't remember.
     
  19. moreprimeland

    moreprimeland Optimus told me to do it! Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Posts:
    24,510
    News Credits:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    352
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Likes:
    +1,299

    When Bulk and Optimus went onto the Nemesis they were climbing aboard from the outside of the ship, they weren't groundbridged there...only when Bulk was ready to return did Ratchet lock on to his coordinates to gbridge him back to base...in this case and in the case of Optimus gb-ing to meet Megs later, they used the bot coordinates, not the Nemesis itself.


    :lol  Yep, Knock Out would provide his usual meticulous medical care, especially in this case..or Megatron would have his head--again--....not so much unexpected guests as much as the "removal" of their newest recruit.
     
  20. The F.N.G.

    The F.N.G. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Posts:
    2,524
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    In regards to Optimus bridging to Megatrons location, the Autobots had nothing to do with it. The Nemesis has its own Ground Bridge, and Megatron ordered Soundwave to get a coordinate lock on his position.
     

Share This Page