Minor/Repaint: TFTM: Ironhide Mod!

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Matrix Soul, May 19, 2007.

  1. Matrix Soul

    Matrix Soul Skull 4 reporting in!

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    12,800
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    236
    Likes:
    +9
    A more movie accurate Ironhide

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    What do you guys think?
     
  2. onesock

    onesock Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Posts:
    8,177
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +1
    Ebay:
    I don't like it. It may be movie accurate, but it doesn't work, IMO.
     
  3. Paper Mariowned

    Paper Mariowned Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Posts:
    822
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Likes:
    +0
    Call me an idiot, but is that a modded FAB, or is that the Voyager or w/e class Ironhide is?
     
  4. onesock

    onesock Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Posts:
    8,177
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +1
    Ebay:
    Voyager.

    Idiot. :D 
     
  5. Ravenxl7

    Ravenxl7 W.A.F.F.L.E.O.

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Posts:
    22,059
    News Credits:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +26
    Eh, I prefer him the way he is.
     
  6. Moonstreaker

    Moonstreaker The Evil Triplet

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Posts:
    3,057
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    What did you do anyway? I haven't seen enough pics of this toy to know the difference.
     
  7. Mike

    Mike Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Posts:
    7,738
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    yeah same here, I dont know what's different, but im guessing logner smoke stacks?
     
  8. shade 0066

    shade 0066 Live Fast, Drive Faster!

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Posts:
    824
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Likes:
    +0
    I like the Idea (had the same thought) but I think the stacks dont exactly fit. There just a little to wide in diamiter.
     
  9. My03Tundra

    My03Tundra LOVES TO EDIT POSTS!!

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Posts:
    3,583
    Trophy Points:
    201
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    NICE! I think they look out of place because of their height. The "stock" exhaust pipes on Ironhide need to be taller, silver painted (or vacuum metallic chrome) and not painted to match the truck. Have you EVER seen a tall-pipe exhaust on a truck or semi painted to match? Nope.
     
  10. jdre_124

    jdre_124 Super Dick

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    3,431
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    I like. Especially in car mode!! Ehh in Robot mode the Stacks just hang there so I dont really care too much.
     
  11. ILoveDinobot

    ILoveDinobot Arise Rodimus Prime

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Posts:
    15,010
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Location:
    Long Island
    Likes:
    +37
    Twitter:
    I dont mind the ones that are there now, I just wish Hasbro wasn't so cheap that they couldn't make them silver :/
     
  12. plowking

    plowking I'm with ErechOveraker. Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Posts:
    10,980
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    257
    Location:
    Earth
    Likes:
    +19
    Looks good to me! :thumb 
     
  13. Matrix Soul

    Matrix Soul Skull 4 reporting in!

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    12,800
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    236
    Likes:
    +9
    I guess I'll find something later that will get me closer to this:

    [​IMG]

    Which was present in the Hasbro prototype, but cut short just like they did with Prime for the final. Does anyone out there with the Ironhide prototype can confirm they have the long stack?

    Also, do you think the same trick used to take the wheels off the Alts would work for Ironhide? and what Alt's tire would make a good replacement?
     
  14. grock35

    grock35 Hmmmm...

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Posts:
    1,656
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +2
    maybe the long stacks will be on the takara version
     
  15. Paper Mariowned

    Paper Mariowned Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Posts:
    822
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Likes:
    +0
    lol yeah, my bad. sad thing is I have the FAB and I should've noticed the lack of clear windows...and detail.

    But I still wuvs it :cool: 
     
  16. My03Tundra

    My03Tundra LOVES TO EDIT POSTS!!

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Posts:
    3,583
    Trophy Points:
    201
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    My test shot Ironhide doesn't have the tall-stacks. Only early pre-paint protos would likely have long stacks. I think they circumsized Ironhide's stacks for safety reasons.
     

Share This Page