TFC Hercules - 1st Figure Exgraver

Discussion in 'Transformers 3rd Party Reviews' started by dkr7, Jul 28, 2011.

  1. Ezilla82

    Ezilla82 Expect the Unexpected.

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Posts:
    10,985
    Trophy Points:
    307
    Location:
    Loomis, Nebraska
    Likes:
    +404
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    (Clear!! Reviving thread time...woo!) Anyways I got him today and take him out of the package, but not the plastic shell and just inspect it..like some person with OCD, and fair enough I saw those little cracks at the base of the shovel arm. I didn't panic of course because coming next month I can replace it from getting Heavylabor or send it back to TFCTOYS. So I email them my problem and well I told them I'm going to wait till I get Heavylabor. Well IDK if that is a good idea or I'm just crazy, I don't care.
     
  2. blue death

    blue death TokuNation Staff

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Posts:
    4,605
    News Credits:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    171
    Likes:
    +14
    Ebay:
    You know I was completely unaware of the whole cracking and breakage issue until it started popping up here on the boards. I'd already moved the crane arm several times on that joint and I've still never seen a crack of any kind. Somehow I lucked out and mine is in perfect shape. I'm not gonna move it ever again for fear of breaking it (lol), but I like the idea of having the original and the replacement in perfect shape.
     
  3. Ezilla82

    Ezilla82 Expect the Unexpected.

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Posts:
    10,985
    Trophy Points:
    307
    Location:
    Loomis, Nebraska
    Likes:
    +404
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Lucky (bleep). Well maybe the crack I'm seeing maybe a illusion or something, but I'm going to wait till I get my hands on Heavylabor for the replacement shovel arm.
     
  4. Geekee1

    Geekee1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Posts:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    61
    Likes:
    +0
    I completely love this figure. For me it is just about perfect. The transformation is simple but effective, he's rock solid, and he looks great. He feels like he was made between Cybertron and Classics 1.0. I think what I like the most is that he is a great toy. Taking away the expense, a kid could pick this up and really enjoy it, and I think that's been missing from a lot of recent transformers.

    Having said that I don't think everyone would have the same feelings. I know a lot of people like the more complicated transformations and the price is of course a factor. If you love G1 or Cybertron figures though I think you will love this figure.
     
  5. xanthax

    xanthax choppaface

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Posts:
    5,996
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Likes:
    +7
    Nice shot man!

    I'm pretty excited to get my copy of this tomorrow from UPS. I'm gonna see about doing what Peaugh did to his and fixing him before he transforms so I don't break or crack anything.
     
  6. Sentinel

    Sentinel TF Museum Curator Moderator News Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Posts:
    7,976
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Location:
    Kansas City, Missouri
    Likes:
    +630
    QFT!!!

    I have never seen a more true statement.
     
  7. bcm77

    bcm77 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Posts:
    5,973
    Trophy Points:
    242
    Location:
    Derbyshire, UK
    Likes:
    +2,250
    Thanks! hope you have fun with yours, it's a great item!
     
  8. Soundblaster1

    Soundblaster1 The Heisenberg of Toys

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Posts:
    14,034
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    257
    Likes:
    +17
    I've had mine for a few days now (got it Thursday) and I'm quite impressed. Quality is excellent (No issues with the black piece, only 1 loose ball joint) and it's definitely solid. I agree with the guy that said it's a fun toy, too. $95 price tag aside, I really have no problem sitting at my desk and playing with it. If it's a preview of what's to come, Hercules will be fantastic.

    PS Pimp hand mode is awesome.
     
  9. xanthax

    xanthax choppaface

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Posts:
    5,996
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Likes:
    +7
    Got my Exgraver from BBTS today. He's marvelous. I took the crane arm apart and filed down the teeth, so it moves very well. No issues with the feet at all. I'm really impressed with him and I'm glad I've started this investment.
     
  10. canonball

    canonball Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Posts:
    1,352
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +2
    Just got my Exgraver today and mine has the same cracks and stress marks at the base of the crane that many of you have been afflicted with. Not too happy about this.

    And can someone confirm/clear this up for me - is a replacement arm going to be included with Heavy Labor? That's the gist I'm getting, but I just want to make sure I'm not taking crazy pills. Thanks in advance!
     
  11. exclusacon

    exclusacon Expert with the Scopes!

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Posts:
    7,689
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +1
    That what theyre saying....will see in a week and half ( hoping no delays)
     
  12. Ezilla82

    Ezilla82 Expect the Unexpected.

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Posts:
    10,985
    Trophy Points:
    307
    Location:
    Loomis, Nebraska
    Likes:
    +404
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Yes, a replacement crane arm will be included with HeavyLabor, so just put down the crazy pills. Hope that eases your mind a bit, its going to be a long wait.
     
  13. canonball

    canonball Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Posts:
    1,352
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +2
    That does make me feel better. Thanks, guys!
     
  14. iron maniac

    iron maniac Help Uncle Sixshot, Help!

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,565
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    237
    Location:
    Grosse Pointe, Michigan
    Likes:
    +183
    I know I'm way-late to the party but I got my "2nd run" Exgraver today and I am very impressed with the figure. Great paint apps and quality, needs the reprolabel set IMO though.

    I don't seem to have the stress marks on the crane arm so far, don't know if they made some improvements or what?
     
  15. tantrum

    tantrum Northwest fan

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Posts:
    727
    Trophy Points:
    201
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    I have not kept up with the mega thread, but this question is specifc to exgraver, is the replacement shovel pretty easy to swap?
     
  16. mrtbone81

    mrtbone81 Bringer of Devastation

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Posts:
    735
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    No swap needed. It just plugs in to where the old one goes. You can take it on and off anytime anyways.
     
  17. LiamK

    LiamK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Posts:
    570
    Trophy Points:
    117
    Likes:
    +52
    I have just ordered the "V2" version of Exgraver. Does anyone have any idea what changes, if any, have been made?
     
  18. Ezilla82

    Ezilla82 Expect the Unexpected.

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Posts:
    10,985
    Trophy Points:
    307
    Location:
    Loomis, Nebraska
    Likes:
    +404
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    IIRC it probably was the scoop arm.
     
  19. iron maniac

    iron maniac Help Uncle Sixshot, Help!

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,565
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    237
    Location:
    Grosse Pointe, Michigan
    Likes:
    +183
    With Reprolabels:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  20. Dogbomber

    Dogbomber Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,077
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Likes:
    +94
    where to order the V2 of Exgraver? I cannot seem to find them in Bigbadboys or TFSOURCE or RK.

    How to know if the one I am ordering is indeed Version 2?
     

Share This Page