TF3 Info regarding JOLT!!!! Confirmed? I am 100% certain...details inside!

Discussion in 'Transformers Movie Discussion' started by Janeails22x, Jun 26, 2010.

1. Janeails22x

Janeails22x Collector & Customizer

News Credits:
    Okay guys, this is huge. This is not one of those "grain of salt" bits. I can assure you if it's authenticity. So much so, that I am stating, right here and now, that if I am wrong on this, the mods can BAN me for life from this site. Quote me. I am that certain. I have no reason to lie or screw over my friends on this site.

Now, let me set this up. I am an engineer that works for a Tier 1 supplier to GM. We supply a very key component for the VOLT program (I can't reveal the component for confidential reasons). Production is ramping up and our timing is closing in on us.

My best friend from college works for GM. We keep in regular contact. He is also an electrical engineer and his assignment is the Volt program. He is one of several guys who have been charged with Running the snot out of the Volt test vehicles, from Denver, to Death Valley, to Vegas, and LA. His job is to test it through rigorous driving and diagnostics to prepare it for production release, working out bugs, fixing things, etc. For the GM fans out there, things are looking good.

I called him today to talk about his upcoming July 4 plans. Our families like to get together every 4th of July along with our other college roommates and their families to catch up on things, hang out, etc. Well, he dropped this bomb on me during this phone call:

"I was going to wait to tell you this until the fourth, because I was hoping to have a picture, but I was assigned to accompany one of our Volts to Chicago for a little movie called Transformers. I wanted to get you a picture of Michael Bay to make you jealous."