TF2 Game question

Discussion in 'Transformers Movie Discussion' started by ROTF Sideswipe, Jun 12, 2009.

  1. ROTF Sideswipe

    ROTF Sideswipe Scientist

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Posts:
    442
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    Is Free roaming still present in the new TF2 game?
     
  2. Harlequin Daniel

    Harlequin Daniel Captain Grumpy

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Posts:
    1,115
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Likes:
    +0
    To my knowledge yes.
    Infact, there is a function whereby once you do the level the an assigned character, you can go back and do it with any unlocked character.
     
  3. Autobot_Wall-E

    Autobot_Wall-E The Musical

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Posts:
    2,044
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +0
    Yes apparently HUGE environments.
     
  4. ROTF Sideswipe

    ROTF Sideswipe Scientist

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Posts:
    442
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    Huge enviroments on the PS2 to?

    This game is really chocking up to something. I can't wait!!!
     
  5. ManiactoaLaco

    ManiactoaLaco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Posts:
    605
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    I hope on the PS2. I want an f***truckin' awesome game on the PS2

    MTL
     
  6. ROTF Sideswipe

    ROTF Sideswipe Scientist

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Posts:
    442
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    Even if the enviroments aren't huge on PS2, I only ask for free roaming and Jetfire.

    I saw a newly released character list with Jetfire on it, is this true? That Jetfire's in the game as a playable character?
     
  7. transmetal2dinobot

    transmetal2dinobot Sub-Commander

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Posts:
    2,788
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    i just bought an xbox360 for this game
    well, not just this game, i was gonna buy one anyway, but now it feels slightly more justified.
     
  8. Opticron Primal

    Opticron Primal Comin' up OOOs!

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Posts:
    10,340
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    216
    Likes:
    +5
    The PS2 and Wii version is completely different from the PS3/360/PC version. So you won't be getting the same game. The good thing is that it's being done by the guys that did the Armada game.
     
  9. ManiactoaLaco

    ManiactoaLaco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Posts:
    605
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0

    YES! I just got a used Armada game!

    :bay 

    Yeah man!

    MTL
     
  10. Thundercrackah

    Thundercrackah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,097
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +2
    We don't know if Jetfire is playable yet or not.

    He is definitely in the game, as we saw him in a cutscene on the 16 min video from G4TV but that doesn't automatically mean he's playable, since Bonecrusher and Brawl were both in the first game but weren't playable.

    I sure hope he is, along with Sideswipe and the Twins.
     

Share This Page