Tf Prime City-Bot

Discussion in 'Transformers Robots In Disguise / Prime Discussion' started by AutobotJazz1, May 1, 2012.

  1. AutobotJazz1

    AutobotJazz1 The best there is...

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Posts:
    3,582
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +12
    Ok this is like my first time on this posting thread. Uhmm let's ses, after watching last weeks episode im beginning to wonder if a city-bot could be one of the relics. Anyone sorta get what im saying?
     
  2. Rexidus

    Rexidus Autobot TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Posts:
    14,293
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +112
    I understand what you are saying but I find it very unlikely.
     
  3. AutobotJazz1

    AutobotJazz1 The best there is...

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Posts:
    3,582
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +12
    It would be cool though.
     
  4. Rewind Eject

    Rewind Eject Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Posts:
    1,104
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +4
    They might say it's a city-bot, but I doubt it would transform into bot mode so I guess it would just be a city. This show has budget problems, city-bot probably won't be a main cast member due to difference of scale between crew, and rendering something that large and complicated for a single episode isn't in the cards.

    Don't get me wrong, I'd like to see one, this just isn't the show for it to happen in.
     
  5. AutobotJazz1

    AutobotJazz1 The best there is...

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Posts:
    3,582
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +12
    I totally understand. It'd be much work anyway to a robot that size in the show.
     
  6. TFW10

    TFW10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Posts:
    8,222
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +158
    city-bot?
     
  7. Karhukjnsi

    Karhukjnsi Universal Wrestler

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Posts:
    6,955
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    192
    Likes:
    +9
    Like Fort Max, Metroplex or Trypticon.
     
  8. Sinnertwin

    Sinnertwin Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Posts:
    3,118
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    While I'd murder for Metroplex to show up, I think it's veeeeery unlikely he'll do so. Trypticon still has an inkling of a chance, but he wouldnt be a city in this, so I don't know if he counts.
     
  9. AutobotJazz1

    AutobotJazz1 The best there is...

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Posts:
    3,582
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +12
    Trypticon is a city?
     
  10. Meta777

    Meta777 Dr Pepper Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Posts:
    13,206
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Likes:
    +388
    WAS. Back in G1, Trypticon's alternate form was a Decepticon city.

    Nowadays, he's generally a space station or a warship.
     
  11. TFW10

    TFW10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Posts:
    8,222
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +158
    Karhukjnsi: I get it.
     
  12. AutobotJazz1

    AutobotJazz1 The best there is...

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Posts:
    3,582
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +12
    Ooohhhhhh
     
  13. RedAlert Rescue

    RedAlert Rescue Banned

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Posts:
    13,220
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    236
    Likes:
    +11
    Omega Supreme or Metroplex would be nice.

    But yes I had the same thought - It would be a bit silly to say yes he is 600 foot tall but oddly no ones going to notice him.

    That would be very much like the original RID too.

    I'm rather cynical about this show and "Status Quo" though so If they did feature one he'd probably end up going to sleep or leaving the planet at the end of it.

    It might be nice to have a City bot as the guardian of a relics of the primes something big like The Fallen in Stasis or Prima's Sword.

    But I don't think the show has that kind of ambition.
     
  14. shroobmaster

    shroobmaster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Posts:
    13,627
    News Credits:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    201
    Likes:
    +31
    I think that if they couldn't do a robot that turned into a train then a CITY is already not going to happen. That is just too much CGI for something that could barely be used since it's hard to hide a.... giant alien city. Somebody WOULD ask why does Nevade suddenly have a city bigger than Japan itself in it's desert.
     
  15. Gingerchris

    Gingerchris Telly-headed Tyrant

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Posts:
    14,848
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +164
    Might be nice if it's hidden underground like Fort Max was in RID. The Autobots could do with a nice new base instead of that crusty old silo and creaky human tech cobbled with Cybertronian tech.
    If the city is a repository for relics then cool. It'd be like when the Maximals moved into the Ark in Beast Wars to protect it from the Predacons.
     
  16. Stardust262

    Stardust262 Moe is the Only Way

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Posts:
    7,788
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Likes:
    +34
    I'd rather not see a city-bot in Prime. Maybe Scorponok, but that's it
     
  17. Arashistorm

    Arashistorm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Posts:
    2,414
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +2
    Season Finale--Jasper, Nevada is actually Metroplex.
     
  18. longhaulsub

    longhaulsub PS3 Tag: Northporttroller

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Posts:
    601
    Trophy Points:
    117
    Likes:
    +4
    I'd like to at least see the Ark and Teletran 1 to be dug up. I mean they really never showed us how the Autobots got to earth in the first place in this series. Where the hell is their ship?
     

Share This Page