TF Movie goodness on MSN Messenger

Discussion in 'Transformers News and Rumors' started by Omnius, Aug 11, 2007.

  1. Omnius

    Omnius Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Posts:
    11,890
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Likes:
    +8
    Howdy all,

    Not seen this on here (and a search yielded nothing), so here goes!

    Had an interesting ad appear at the bottom of MSN Messenger's main window - add "transformers@insidemessenger.com" to your MSN list and you can get hold of TF goodies like window backgrounds, as seen here:

    [​IMG]

    Seems to be a chat-bot where it gives you menus with numbered items and you enter in the number you want to get things like backgrounds, vids, etc. Not had a chance to play around with it much yet but it looks interesting!
     
  2. Hi Q

    Hi Q I don't want a user title

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Posts:
    760
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Likes:
    +1
    How would something like that behave on Trillian?
     
  3. cambaprecoz

    cambaprecoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Posts:
    686
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    woah, pretty cool
     
  4. Sycia

    Sycia Draconian Faction

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Posts:
    1,226
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    Neat stuff :D  Thanks for the heads-up (probably never would've seen the ad because I'm receiving Japanese ads on MSN all the time)!
     
  5. Omnius

    Omnius Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Posts:
    11,890
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Likes:
    +8
    Does Trillian support MSN backgrounds? If so then it should work fine. :) 
     
  6. DeceptiKreep

    DeceptiKreep Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Posts:
    1,757
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +3
    Trillian only works with Yahoo, AIM or ICQ. So dont think this would work with it.

    Edit: I just tried this with Live Messenger, it does not work. I go through all the steps to select a side and all that but it does not change or anything. I even signed out and signed back in... nothing.
     
  7. Hi Q

    Hi Q I don't want a user title

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Posts:
    760
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Likes:
    +1
    Trillian works with MSN, Yahoo, AIM, ICQ, IRC, and several more in the Pro version. MSN's right there, I have my MSN account in Trillian.
     
  8. Gears

    Gears buh-buh-body ya Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Posts:
    24,583
    News Credits:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    296
    Likes:
    +12
    Ebay:
    Cool, worked on mine. Ok now how do I get some active referrals?
     
  9. DeceptiKreep

    DeceptiKreep Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Posts:
    1,757
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +3
    I just tried adding it to my Trillian, my Trillian only has Yahoo, ICQ or AIM as the Medium. I do have the advanced version, the one you pay for ... so maybe that is the difference. Oh well, not really a huge deal
     
  10. Insane Galvatron

    Insane Galvatron is not insane. Really!

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Posts:
    15,601
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    292
    Likes:
    +34
    QFT, I have MSN messenger on my trillian...
     
  11. TrickyDisco

    TrickyDisco <b><font color=blue>Voted TFW2005's Sexiest Female

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    5,302
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +1
    Sweet! :D 
     
  12. Skor

    Skor I HATE U TRASH MONSTAAAR! TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Posts:
    4,832
    Trophy Points:
    216
    Likes:
    +0
    Stolen!

    hahahhaa, Thanks Tricky :D 
     

Share This Page